IPL Governing Council on Saturday announced the schedule for the upcoming IPL-2020. The Super Kings will play their first match on 29th March 2020 against Mumbai Indians which will also mark the comeback of the big man Mahendra Singh Dhoni who will be back in action after the gap of more than 8 months. This is the first time in his career that he is out of action for such a long period of time. Mahi is set to join the CSK training camp from 1st March onwards. CSK’s last league match will be against the Kohli’s Royals Challengers Bangalore at Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore on 14th of May.

As per the home and away round-robin policy CSK will be playing seven matches at home venue i.e. Chepuk Stadium in Chennai. Last year due to some political tension CSK have to play the most of their home matches at Subrato Ray Sahara Stadium in Pune. However the crowd support was full-house there also and many people from Chennai then travelled to Pune to support the team. Dhoni’s men will be looking forward to win their 4th title having lost the finals against Mumbai Indians last year.

Here is a full list of CSK’s fixtures – :

By Devansh Awasthi

Business Head and Editor-in chief A Software Developer with an MNC, started it all in the summers of 2016 just & just to propagate the game of Cricket. Also a Certified Sports Management Consultant and Cricket Analyst. His passion for Cricket is not hidden only from those knowing him personally but also virtually. His love for the game started from Gullies of Lucknow and wishes to see a future of it in an Office of Cricketkeeda Sports. He brings to the brand the experience and knowledge of Cricket and other sports as well, a person who knows everything about every game ever played in the history of Cricket. Ping him on Social Media or Mail at devanshawasthi4@gmail.com for anything post fix Cricket. - Host of Cricketkeeda Sports YouTube Handle - Editor-in-Chief