The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced Team India for the T20I series to be played against New Zealand this month. Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli have not been selected in this series as well. Whereas Hardik Pandya will be the captain of the team.

KL Rahul and Akshar Patel not available –

Wicket-keeper batsman KL Rahul and spin all-rounder Akshar Patel have not been selected for the T20I series against New Zealand. The BCCI issued a statement saying that both these players will not available due to family commitments.

Prithvi Shaw’s return, Jitesh Sharma also got a chance –

29-year-old wicket-keeper batsman Jitesh Sharma will be the reserve wicket-keeper of Team India in the T20I series against New Zealand. Earlier, he also got a chance in the T20I series against Sri Lanka after Sanju Samson was injured.

At the same time, opener Prithvi Shaw, who has been engaged his return in Team India from a long time, has also got a chance in the T20I series against New Zealand.

No Rohit-Kohli, & Ravindra Jadeja is not fit

The board has once again not selected Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli in the T20I team. However, the BCCI has not given the reason for not selecting these two veterans. At the same time, Ravindra Jadeja is not fit. For this reason, he did not get a place in the team.

IND ODI squad for NZ:

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wk), Hardik Pandya (vc), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Y Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik

India’s squad for NZ T20Is: 

Hardik Pandya (C), Suryakumar Yadav (vc), Ishan Kishan (wk), R Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Y Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kuma

IND squad for first 2 Tests vs Australia:

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (vc), Shubman Gill, C Pujara, V Kohli, S Iyer, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav

By Ritik Sharma

A common man who is doing calm se kaam, a failed cricketer, still in love with it. Establishing my journey into Journalism & if you love my articles then share it with your dear ones Instagram - @ritiksharma45