The highly anticipated clash between the Gujarat Titans and the Mumbai Indians (MI v GT) at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad is set to ignite the IPL 2024 tournament, with fans eagerly awaiting the fifth game scheduled for 7:30 PM IST on 24th March.

Captained by the dynamic Shubman Gill, the Gujarat Titans boast a formidable lineup featuring explosive batsman David Miller, seasoned campaigners like Wriddhiman Saha, and the spin wizard Rashid Khan, complemented by the all-round talents of Vijay Shankar. Spearheaded by the pace duo of Josh Little and Noor Ahmad, the Titans present a well-rounded team ready to make a mark in the tournament.

Opposing them is the formidable Mumbai Indians, led by the charismatic Hardik Pandya and bolstered by the presence of stalwarts like Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, and Suryakumar Yadav in the batting department. With Jasprit Bumrah spearheading the bowling attack, ably supported by the versatile Mohammad Nabi and the promising Romario Shepherd, the Mumbai Indians possess a blend of experience and youth.

Both teams have a history of delivering thrilling encounters, and with each having won two matches in their four previous meetings, the stage is set for another captivating showdown.

ALSO READ: Mumbai Indians’ expected possible playing 11

In terms of team compositions, the Mumbai Indians have opted for a lineup that includes Ishan Kishan and Wriddhiman Saha as keepers, with Rohit Sharma taking the vice-captaincy alongside skipper Shubman Gill and the promising Sai Sudharsan in the batting lineup.

The all-round capabilities of Rahul Tewatia, Hardik Pandya, and Romario Shepherd add depth to the squad, while the bowling attack is spearheaded by Jasprit Bumrah, supported by Mohit Sharma and the spin sensation Rashid Khan.

As the two sides gear up to battle it out on the field, both the Gujarat Titans and the Mumbai Indians will be eager to secure an early lead in the points table, making this clash a must-watch for cricket enthusiasts around the globe.

Cricketkeeda Sports Fantasy 11 for Game No.5 of IPL 2024 :-

Wicketkeeper – Ishan Kishan, Wriddhiman Saha

Batsmen – Rohit Sharma (vc), Shubman Gill (c), Sai Sudharsan

All-rounders – Rahul Tewatia, Hardik Pandya, Romario Shepherd

Bowlers – Jasprit Bumrah, Mohit Sharma, Rashid Khan

By Ritik Sharma

A common man who is doing calm se kaam, a failed cricketer, still in love with it. Establishing my journey into Journalism & if you love my articles then share it with your dear ones Instagram - @ritiksharma45