As the Mumbai Indians gear up for the upcoming IPL 2024 season, all eyes are on the franchise as they embark on their quest for a sixth title under the leadership of a new skipper.

In a surprising move, the five-time champions announced Hardik Pandya as their captain, marking a significant shift in leadership dynamics with Rohit Sharma transitioning to solely focus on his batting prowess after nearly a decade at the helm.

IPL 2024: Kolkata Knight Riders’ expected possible playing 11

Despite initial concerns about the impact of this leadership change, the Mumbai Indians remain a formidable force in the tournament, boasting a well-rounded squad brimming with talent and depth. With a settled lineup already in place, the addition of key players during the transfer window and auction further bolsters their strength and versatility.

The acquisition of Hardik Pandya in place of Cameron Green, alongside strategic signings such as Romario Shepherd from the Lucknow Super Giants, and purchases of Gerald Coetzee, Mohammad Nabi, and Dilshan Madushanka at the auction, have reinforced Mumbai Indians’ status as one of the favorites for the IPL 2024 title.

Heading into the season, the Mumbai Indians’ probable playing XI showcases a formidable lineup blending experience with emerging talent. Led by Rohit Sharma at the top of the order, the batting unit features the likes of Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, and exciting prospect Tilak Varma.

IPL 2024: Punjab Kings’ expected possible playing 11

Hardik Pandya’s leadership will be crucial in harnessing the full potential of the squad, ensuring cohesion and performance on the field.

With a strong bowling contingent spearheaded by the world-class duo of Jasprit Bumrah and Jason Behrendorff, supported by the spin prowess of Piyush Chawla and the all-round capabilities of Tim David and Mohammad Nabi, the Mumbai Indians boast a well-balanced side capable of thriving in all conditions.

MI Probable Playing 11 for IPL 2024

Rohit Sharma

Ishan Kishan (wk)

Suryakumar Yadav

Tilak Varma

Hardik Pandya (c)

Tim David

Mohammad Nabi

Piyush Chawla

Gerald Coetzee

Jasprit Bumrah

Jason Behrendorff

By Ritik Sharma

A common man who is doing calm se kaam, a failed cricketer, still in love with it. Establishing my journey into Journalism & if you love my articles then share it with your dear ones Instagram - @ritiksharma45