The Board for Control for Cricket in India Secretary Jay Shah took to Twitter on Sunday to declare an augmentation in the prize amount for Indian cricket’s domestic tournaments.

“I’m pleased to announce an increase in prize money for all @BCCI domestic tournaments. We will efforts to invest in domestic cricket- which is the backbone of Indian cricket. Ranji winners to get ₹5 crores (from 2 cr), Sr Women’s winners ₹50 lacs (from 6 lacs),” Shah tweeted.

The other participants from every one of the rivalries will likewise be compensated more award cash than previously. While the Ranji Prize runner up will get 3 crores rather than the 1 crore from previously, the two different team in the elimination rounds will likewise get 50 lakhs each. The runner ups for the Senior Women’s One Day Trophy will get 25 lakhs rather than the 3 lakhs from previously.

Recently, the BCCI had declared the Indian cricket’s 2023-24 domestic season will start with the Duleep Prize tournament beginning on June 28 while the lead Ranji Prize set to start from January 5, next year.

The Duleep Prize, which will be played among six zonal teams, will be trailed by Deodhar Prize (List A) (July 24 to August 3), Irani Cup (October 1-5), Syed Mushtaq Ali Prize men’s T20I national championships (October 16-November 6) and Vijay Hazare Prize (November 23-December 15).

और मज़ेदार ख़बर के लिए यहाँ हिन्दी में पढ़े

The senior Women’s season will start with the national T20I championship to be played between October 19 to November 9, trailed by Between Zonal T20I Prize from 24 November to 4 December.

By Ritik Sharma

A common man who is doing calm se kaam, a failed cricketer, still in love with it. Establishing my journey into Journalism & if you love my articles then share it with your dear ones Instagram - @ritiksharma45