Uttar Pradesh, gearing up for the upcoming Ranji Trophy matches commencing on January 5, has unveiled its formidable team, led by the promising Moradabad’s wicketkeeper-batsman, Aryan Juyal. The announcement marks the anticipation of a thrilling season, with cricket enthusiasts eager to witness the prowess of this newly formed squad.

Cricketkeeda Sports ODI Team of the Year 2023

Aryan Juyal’s appointment as the captain adds a fresh perspective to the team’s leadership, bringing in a blend of youthful exuberance and strategic acumen. Hailing from Moradabad, Juyal’s proficiency as a wicketkeeper-batsman has earned him the responsibility of steering the team through the challenges that lie ahead.

The team boasts a lineup of accomplished players, including the dynamic Meerut batsman Sameer Rizvi, who garnered attention with a substantial IPL auction bid. The inclusion of IPL star Rinku Singh, currently representing Team India, adds further star power to the squad. With a balance of experience and emerging talent, the team comprises two wicketkeepers, eight batsmen, two spin bowlers, and three medium-paced bowlers.

Noteworthy players in the lineup include Akshdeep Nath, Priyam Garg, and Karan Sharma, each contributing a wealth of cricketing experience to the team will help providing mentorship to the younger members. The sole representative from Lucknow, Akshdeep Nath, promises to bring his batting prowess to the forefront.

The team’s composition reflects a strategic approach, with a focus on balance and strength, according to cricket experts. The combination of skilled batsmen, adept spin bowlers like Kuldeep and Saurabh, and fast bowlers including Yash, Ankit Rajput, and Kartik Tyagi positions Uttar Pradesh as a formidable contender in the Ranji Trophy.

Cricketkeeda Sports T20I team of the year 2023

The squad’s campaign kicks off against Kerala on January 5, setting the stage for an exciting season of cricket. The practice bowlers, Vineet from Meerut and Shivam from Moradabad, further contribute to the team’s preparation, ensuring they are finely tuned for the challenges ahead.

Full Squad:-

Aryan Juyal (Moradabad) – C, Madhav (Ghaziabad) – WK – Batsman, Samarth (Rae Bareli) – Batsman, Rinku Singh (Aligarh) – Batsman, Sameer (Meerut) – Batsman, Akshdeep Nath (Lucknow) – Batsman, Priyam Garg (Meerut) – Batsman, Karan Sharma (Ghaziabad) – Batsman, Dhruv (Agra) – Wicket Keeper Batsman, Kuldeep (Kanpur) – Spin Bowler, Saurabh (Baghpat) – Spin Bowler, Yash (Prayagraj) – Bowler, Ankit Rajput (Kanpur) – Bowler, Kartik Tyagi (Meerut) – Medium Fast Bowler,

Practice Bowlers: Vineet (Meerut), Shivam (Moradabad)


By Ritik Sharma

A common man who is doing calm se kaam, a failed cricketer, still in love with it. Establishing my journey into Journalism & if you love my articles then share it with your dear ones Instagram - @ritiksharma45