is thrilled to present its carefully curated Best T20I Team of the Year 2023, a lineup that promises a perfect blend of power hitters, seasoned all-rounders, and skillful bowlers.

Paul Sterling: Known for his explosive batting, Sterling has consistently delivered match-winning performances, making him an indispensable part of our T20I dream team.

Yashasvi Jaiswal: The young sensation has showcased immense potential, proving himself as a dynamic top-order batsman. Jaiswal’s ability to adapt to different game situations adds depth to our lineup.

Glenn Maxwell: A true T20I master all-rounder, Maxwell’s inclusion brings a wealth of experience and unparalleled firepower. His aggressive approach and innovative stroke play make him a game-changer.

Cricketkeeda Sports ODI Team of the Year 2023

Suryakumar Yadav: A reliable middle-order batsman, Yadav has been a consistent performer. His ability to anchor the innings and accelerate when needed complements the team’s dynamics perfectly.

Nicholas Pooran: The explosive West Indian wicketkeeper-batsman adds flair to our team. His ability to score quickly and entertain the crowd makes him a valuable asset.

Rinku Singh: A rising star in the T20I arena, Singh’s aggressive style of play and ability to clear the boundaries make him a formidable force in the middle order.

Sikandar Raza: An all-rounder with a knack for contributing in both departments, Raza brings balance to the team. His off-spin and aggressive batting provide versatility.

Rashid Khan: The Afghan leg-spinner is a genuine match-winner. His ability to bamboozle batsmen with his variations and tight bowling spells make him a key player in our lineup.

Jason Behrendorff: A left-arm pacer with the ability to swing the ball, Behrendorff’s early breakthroughs and death-over mastery make him an essential component of our bowling attack.

Arshdeep Singh: The young Indian pacer has displayed remarkable maturity, consistently delivering crucial wickets. His accuracy and variations make him a potent force in T20I cricket.

Shaheen Afridi: The tall Pakistani left-arm quick has been a consistent performer, troubling batsmen with his pace and bounce. Afridi’s ability to strike early blows makes him our team’s spearhead.

Best T20I team of 2023 year :-

Paul Sterling, Jaiswal, Glenn Maxwell, Suryakumar Yadav, Nicholas Pooran, Rinku Singh, Sikandar Raza, Rashid Khan, Jason Behrendorff, MD Shami, Shaheen Afridi.

In assembling this dream team, aims to celebrate the exceptional talents that graced the T20I format in 2023. This lineup embodies a perfect amalgamation of experience and youth, skill and flair—a force to be reckoned with on the T20I stage.

By Ritik Sharma

A common man who is doing calm se kaam, a failed cricketer, still in love with it. Establishing my journey into Journalism & if you love my articles then share it with your dear ones Instagram - @ritiksharma45