Team India’s squad has been changed for the Test series against Bangladesh. Rohit Sharma, who was ruled out of the third ODI due to injury, has been ruled out of the first Test.

The BCCI has confirmed that Rohit will not be a part of the first Test. Abhimanyu Easwaran has been included as his replacement.

A statement issued by the BCCI said that India captain Rohit Sharma visited a specialist in Mumbai for the injury to his left thumb, which he suffered during the second ODI against Bangladesh. He has been advised proper management of the injury and will be unavailable for the first Test against Bangladesh.

However, regarding Rohit’s availability in the second Test match, it has been said that the medical team of BCCI will decide later.

KL Rahul will lead the team in Rohit’s absence, while Cheteshwar Pujara has been named as the vice-captain.

Apart from this, Mohammed Shami and Ravindra Jadeja have been ruled out of the Test series against Bangladesh. It has been said about both of them that they have not been able to fully recover from their injuries.

Fast bowler Navdeep Saini has been included in place of Mohammed Shami while Sourav Kumar has been included in place of Ravindra Jadeja. The series of 2 Test matches against Bangladesh is going to start in Chittagong from 14th December.

The selection committee has also included fast bowler Jaydev Unadkat for the Test series. Unadkat is returning to Team India after 12 years.

Indian squad for Bangladesh Test :-

KL Rahul (c), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara (vc), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav , Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Navdeep Saini, Saurabh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat.

By Ritik Sharma

A common man who is doing calm se kaam, a failed cricketer, still in love with it. Establishing my journey into Journalism & if you love my articles then share it with your dear ones Instagram - @ritiksharma45