The New Zealand team will be on a tour of India next month. Before this a big update is coming out. In fact, team captain Kane Williamson and head coach Gary Stead will not be part of the team on this tour. This decision has been taken due to workload management.

New Zealand Cricket has announced separate ODI squads for the tour against Pakistan starting January 10 and against India starting January 18.

Tim Southee, who recently took charge of the Test team, will also not be on the tour of India. He will return home after the Pakistan tour and start preparing for the home Test series against England.

New captain and New coach –

In the absence of Kane Williamson and Gary Stead, Tom Latham will lead the team on the tour of India, while Luke Ronchi will be the batting coach.

Ronchi will also serve as the head coach for the T20I series in India, the squad for which will be announced on January 9. He will be assisted by former New Zealand women’s coach Bob Carter and former spinner Paul Wiseman.

These will be the replacement of Williamson and Southee –

Mark Chapman and Jacob Duffy have been included in the squad for the tour of India in place of Kane Williamson and Tim Southee respectively. Apart from this, all-rounder Henry Shipley has been included in the team for the first time.

New zealand tour of India –

The New Zealand cricket team will tour India from January 18 to February 1. During this, the team will first play 3 ODIs and then a series of 3 T20I matches. The T20I series will begin on February 27 in Ranchi.

New Zealand ODI Squad against India –

Tom Latham (c), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi

By Ritik Sharma

A common man who is doing calm se kaam, a failed cricketer, still in love with it. Establishing my journey into Journalism & if you love my articles then share it with your dear ones Instagram - @ritiksharma45