KXIP vs RCB IPL 2020

KXIP vs RCB IPL 2020

After a comprehensive victory against SRH a few days ago, RCB is all set to face KXIP. After a defeat in the super over against the Capitals, KXIP would like to win it this time and get their first 2 points.  KXIP doesn’t have the best of records against RCB with both their IPL 2019 league games ending in defeats.

However, with a new coach and new captain at the helm, much is expected of Kings XI Punjab against a star-studded Royal Challengers Bangalore side.

KXIP vs RCB IPL 2020

Match Details

Match: Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Date and Time: 24th September 2020, at 7:30 PM IST

Venue: Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

What to expect:

If the previous IPL 2020 games in Dubai are any indicators, we are in for an absolute thriller come Thursday. The bowlers have done well so far with something in the surface for both the pacers and spinners.

While the fast bowlers have enjoyed some swing with the new ball, the spinners have had a significant say in proceedings in the middle overs. The powerplay overs will be crucial to both sides fortunes with batting being relatively easy early on. Both teams would ideally want to chase with dew having a huge impact in the second innings.

Kings XI Punjab

After a middle-order collapse, KXIP would be tempted to make a few changes. Besides, KXIP has been popular for changing their sides really often. Mujeeb might come in as the extra spinner.

KXIP vs RCB IPL 2020

KXIP Predicted Playing XI:

KL Rahul (C&WK), Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, Glenn Maxwell, Nicholas Pooran/James Neesham, Sarfaraz Khan, Krishnappa Gowtham, Ravi Bishnoi, Chris Jordan/Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Sheldon Cottrell, Mohammed Shami.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

After beating SRH in their opening match, Kohli wouldn’t want to make too many changes to their playing XI. They might want to change their bowling unit. Morris might replace Steyn and thus strengthening their batting to an extent as well.

KXIP vs RCB IPL 2020

RCB Predicted Playing XI:

Aaron Finch, Devdutt Padikkal, Virat Kohli (C), AB de Villiers, Josh Philippe (WK), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Dale Steyn/Chris Morris, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal.

By Arvind Krishnan

Cricket writer, statistician and analyst. An unorthodox media student, marketing runs in his blood. Sports Marketer and analyst.