Team India once again could not cross the knockout barrier in the ICC event. In the second semi-final match against England, Team India suffered a crushing defeat by 10 wickets.

Batting first, Team India had set a target of 169 runs in front of England, which England achieved without any loss with 24 balls to spare. For England, Alex Hales scored 86 and Jos Buttler played an unbeaten innings of 80 runs.

With this, the journey of Team India in the T20I World Cup 2022 has come to an end. Rohit Sharma was leading the team for the first time as a captain but he could not overcome this obstacle.

Team India played a total of 6 matches in this World Cup, out of which it won 4 matches and lost 2 matches. Apart from England, South Africa defeated Team India by 5 wickets.

Watch out the video below -:

Rohit’s got emotional after losing from England

First match of Super 12, defeated Pakistan –

India started the T20I World Cup campaign with a 4-wicket win in the match against Pakistan. In this match, the hero of the team was Virat Kohli, who played an unbeaten 82 and gave the team victory. Pakistan had scored 159 runs in this match.

Defeated Netherlands in the second match –

Continuing the winning streak, Team India defeated Netherlands by 56 runs in the second match. Team India had scored 179 runs in this match, in response to which Netherlands team could only score 123 runs losing 9 wickets in 20 overs.

Lost to South Africa in the third match –

India had scored 133 runs in this match against South Africa. Which South Africa achieved by losing 5 wickets with 2 balls to spare. The hero of the match was David Miller who played an unbeaten innings of 59 runs.

By Ritik Sharma

A common man who is doing calm se kaam, a failed cricketer, still in love with it. Establishing my journey into Journalism & if you love my articles then share it with your dear ones Instagram - @ritiksharma45