In a thrilling cricket showdown, the Indian cricket team, led by the dynamic Rohit Sharma, is set to engage in a highly anticipated five-match Test series against England. The battle will commence on January 25 at Hyderabad’s Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, promising cricket enthusiasts an exhilarating display of skill and competition.

The schedule for the series is as follows:

1. 1st Test: January 25-29 (Thursday-Monday) – Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad, 9:30 AM IST

2. 2nd Test: February 2-6 (Friday-Tuesday) – Dr. YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam, 9:30 AM IST

3. 3rd Test: February 15-19 (Thursday-Monday) – Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot, 9:30 AM IST

4. 4th Test: February 23-27 (Friday-Tuesday) – JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi, 9:30 AM IST

5. 5th Test: March 7-11 (Thursday-Monday) – Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala, 9:30 AM IST

The English team, have landed in India on the 20th, is primed for an intense series that will unfold across diverse cricketing landscapes – from the bustling city of Hyderabad to the serene hills of Dharamsala.

Timing of matches:

All matches are scheduled to kick off at 9:30 a.m. IST, providing fans with early-morning cricketing action to savor. The clash promises to be a showcase of skill, strategy, and sheer determination as both teams vie for supremacy.

Live streaming platform:

For those eager to catch the live action, Sports 18 channel in India will broadcast the IND vs ENG Test series. Additionally, fans can enjoy the matches for free on the Jio Cinema app and website, ensuring that the excitement is accessible to a wider audience.

Cricket enthusiasts worldwide are eagerly awaiting the series, anticipating breathtaking moments and standout performances from star players. With Rohit Sharma at the helm, Team India aims to deliver a memorable performance against England in what promises to be an enthralling battle of cricketing giants.

Both teams squad for five matches test-series:

India squad for IND vs ENG Test series (1st and 2nd Test):

Rohit Sharma (C), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (WK), KS Bharat (WK), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan

England squad for IND vs ENG Test series:

Ben Stokes (C), Rehan Ahmed, James Anderson, Gus Atkinson, Jonny Bairstow (WK), Shoaib Bashir, Harry Brook, Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Ben Foakes, Tom Hartley, Jack Leach, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Joe Root, Mark Wood

By Ritik Sharma

A common man who is doing calm se kaam, a failed cricketer, still in love with it. Establishing my journey into Journalism & if you love my articles then share it with your dear ones Instagram - @ritiksharma45