On the auspicious occasion of the Ram Temple Pran Pratishtha (consecration) in Ayodhya, a prestigious list of cricketing legends has been extended invitations to partake in the grand ceremony on January 22. The list, curated by PTI, features iconic names from India’s cricketing history.

Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar, often regarded as one of the greatest batsmen in the history of the sport, has been graciously invited to be part of the significant event. Joining him are luminaries such as the enigmatic captain MS Dhoni, who led India to two World Cup victories, and the current captain, Rohit Sharma, known for his aggressive yet masterful batting.

The dynamic batsman, Virat Kohli, recognized for his extraordinary ability to score big runs, is also set to grace the occasion in Ayodhya. The legendary Sunil Gavaskar, World Cup-winning captain Kapil Dev, and the Wall of Indian cricket, Rahul Dravid, are among the cricketing greats who have received the esteemed invitation.

The explosive former opener Virender Sehwag, trailblazing women’s cricketer Harmanpreet Kaur, and the turbanator Harbhajan Singh are also on the list of invitees. Sourav Ganguly, the former captain and current President of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), along with the legendary spinner Anil Kumble, will add to the cricketing representation at the religious gathering.

Win Big With Cricaza

The list further includes prominent contemporary players like Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, and Mithali Raj, as well as former cricketer and politician Gautam Gambhir, offering a diverse blend of talent and experience from the cricketing world.


By Ritik Sharma

A common man who is doing calm se kaam, a failed cricketer, still in love with it. Establishing my journey into Journalism & if you love my articles then share it with your dear ones Instagram - @ritiksharma45