The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the schedule for the Domestic cricket home season 2024-25, which has been carefully planned to prioritize player well-being and ensure a strong foundation for domestic cricket.

The season will commence with red-ball cricket, featuring the prestigious Duleep Trophy, followed by the Irani Cup and the Ranji Trophy. The first five league matches of the Ranji Trophy will be played in the initial phase.

ALSO READ: ICC shifts Pakistan team to new hotel after PCB complaint

Domestic cricket

After the red-ball tournaments, the focus will shift to white-ball cricket, with the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy and Vijay Hazare Trophy taking center stage. The Ranji Trophy will then resume with the final two league matches, culminating in the knockout stages.

The BCCI┬áhas also incorporated extended gaps between matches to prioritize player welfare, allowing ample time for recovery and sustained peak performance. This is in line with the board’s commitment to prioritizing player well-being and ensuring a healthy and competitive domestic cricket season.

Here is the detailed schedule of domestic cricket :

Duleep Trophy: September 5- 22 September, in Anantapur

Irani Cup: October 1-5, played in Mumbai

Ranji Trophy: October-November, featuring the first five league matches

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: November-December

Vijay Hazare Trophy: December- January

Ranji Trophy (final two league matches and knockout stages): December-January


The BCCI has emphasized that the season has been meticulously planned to balance player welfare and competitive cricket, ensuring a strong foundation for domestic cricket in India.

By Ritik Sharma

A common man who is doing calm se kaam, a failed cricketer, still in love with it. Establishing my journey into Journalism & if you love my articles then share it with your dear ones Instagram - @ritiksharma45

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *