Sunday i.e. 31st March is ready for a blockbuster day as the evening upcoming 13th game of the IPL 2024 season, cricket fans are eagerly anticipating a showdown between the Delhi Capitals and the Chennai Super Kings (DC v CSK). Scheduled for the 31st of March at the Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam, this match promises to be a thrilling encounter. 

Currently leading the points table, the Chennai Super Kings have displayed formidable form, securing two wins in as many games. Their journey began with a convincing 6-wicket victory over the Royal Challengers Bangalore, followed by an impressive 63-run triumph against the Gujarat Titans.

Bolstered by these victories, the Super Kings are riding high on confidence as they prepare to face the struggling Delhi Capitals.

In contrast, the Delhi Capitals find themselves at the bottom of the points table, having suffered defeats in both of their encounters so far this season. Their campaign began with a setback against the Punjab Kings, followed by a narrow 12-run loss to the Rajasthan Royals. Eager to turn their fortunes around, the Capitals will be keen to put up a strong performance against the formidable Super Kings.

Historically, the Chennai Super Kings have held the upper hand in encounters against the Delhi Capitals. Out of the 29 matches played between the two sides, the Super Kings have emerged victorious in 19, while the Capitals have managed to secure victory in 10 games.

This head-to-head record adds an extra layer of anticipation to what promises to be another enthralling contest between these two teams.

As cricket enthusiasts gear up to witness the clash between the table-topping Chennai Super Kings and the struggling Delhi Capitals, all eyes will be on the players as they battle it out on the field, striving for victory and valuable points in the IPL 2024 season.

Cricketkeeda Sports Fantasy 11 for Game No.13 of IPL 2024 :-

Wicketkeeper – Rishabh Pant

Batsmen – David Warner (c), Shivam Dube, Rachin Ravindra (vc), Ruturaj Gaikwad

All-rounders – Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Marsh, Daryl Mitchell

Bowlers – Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed

By Ritik Sharma

A common man who is doing calm se kaam, a failed cricketer, still in love with it. Establishing my journey into Journalism & if you love my articles then share it with your dear ones Instagram - @ritiksharma45

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *