Bangladesh has announced a 15-man squad for the upcoming one ODI series against Afghanistan. The three-match ODI series will begin on July 5 at the Zahoor Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong. All the matches of the series will be played at this stadium. The special thing is that all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan is returning to the team after injury.

Bangladesh’s star all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan has returned to the squad for the upcoming three-match series. During the ODI series against Ireland in May, he was not part of the squad for the one-off Test against Afghanistan due to a finger injury. The hosts would like to continue their winning streak in the 50-over format, as they did against India and Ireland recently.

ALSO READ: Watch: Harry Brook got “bowled” in one of the most unluckiest way

Bangladesh recently played a T20I series against Ireland, a Test and an ODI series before the series against Afghanistan. The limited-overs series was hosted by Bangladesh, while the one-off Test and ODI series were played in the United Kingdom. The team led by Tamim Iqbal won the entire series against Ireland.

Bangladesh team for ODI series against Afghanistan

Tamim Iqbal (c), Liton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Tauheed Hriday, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadat Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmood, Shorful Islam, Afif Hossain, Mohammad Naeem

By Ritik Sharma

A common man who is doing calm se kaam, a failed cricketer, still in love with it. Establishing my journey into Journalism & if you love my articles then share it with your dear ones Instagram - @ritiksharma45