Sri Lanka Cricket has announced the schedule for the Lanka Premier League (LPL) 2023 on 18th June. The fourth edition of this league will start from July 30, in which a total of 24 matches will be played. The final will be played on 20 August.

Three-time winners and defending champions Jaffna Kings will play at R.K. Premadasa cricket stadium against will Colombo Strikers, the first few matches of the league will be played in Colombo. It will be followed by the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium in Kandy.

ALSO READ: This former will now be seen in Big Boss after cricket

The league end matches including the knockout stage will again be held in Colombo. Apart from this, a reserve day has also been kept for the final and if any unfortunate situation arises, the final will be played on August 21.

Jaffna Kings, Colombo Strikers, B-Luv Candy, Dambulla Aura and Galle Titans will play each other twice in a double round-robin before advancing to the knockout rounds. Four teams will qualify for the playoffs. After that Qualifier-1 and Eliminator matches will be played.

It may be noted that the teams completed their squads in the recently concluded auction at the Shangri La Hotel in Colombo on 14th June. After being ignored in the first round of the auction, Dilshan Madushanka went to the Jaffna Kings for a huge bid. Dilshan Madushanka has become the most expensive player.

By Ritik Sharma

A common man who is doing calm se kaam, a failed cricketer, still in love with it. Establishing my journey into Journalism & if you love my articles then share it with your dear ones Instagram - @ritiksharma45