Australia has announced the squad for the first Test against South Africa in Brisbane. Captain Pat Cummins has returned to the team.

The home team is jubilant with the news of Cummins returning from injury to take part in the match starting in Brisbane on Saturday. Steve Smith captained in the second Test match against the West Indies.

Scott Boland has managed to retain his place in the team. At the same time, Josh Hazlewood has also got a place in the Test team. The Australia captain told that Michael Neser has been given a place in the team.

Usman Khawaja and David Warner can open the innings –

Usman Khawaja and David Warner can start the innings. After that ICC Men’s Test number one batsman Marnus Labuschagne and number two batsman Steve Smith can bat.

While wicketkeeper Alex Carey continues to bat at number five. Travis Head and Cameron Green are ranked 6th and 7th respectively. Although Test cricket against the visiting team has a great history, the Brisbane ground proves to be helpful for the fast bowlers. Both the teams have world class fast bowlers.

It should be noted that both the teams will be looking to seal their place in the final of the World Test Championship. Currently Australia ranks first with 75 percent while South Africa is second in the table with 60 percent.

Australia squad:

Pat Cummins (captain), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Lance Morris, Nathan Lyon, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, David Warner

South Africa squad:

Dean Elgar (c), Temba Bavuma, Gerald Coetzee, Theunis de Bruyn, Sarel Erwee, Simon Harmer, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Heinrich Klaasen, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Norkhia, Kagiso Rabada, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verein, Lizaad Williams and Khaya Jondo

By Ritik Sharma

A common man who is doing calm se kaam, a failed cricketer, still in love with it. Establishing my journey into Journalism & if you love my articles then share it with your dear ones Instagram - @ritiksharma45