Team India, in the absence of Rohit Sharma for the Test series against Bangladesh, is all set to avenge of ODI series under new captain KL Rahul.

A lot of runs can be scored in this first Test match to be held in Chittagong, which was seen in the third ODI.

It is not that only the captain has changed in the Test series, but many players will not be seen in the Test series as compared to the ODI series. Abhimanyu Easwaran has been included in place of Rohit, but hardly gets a chance to play.

Opening pair-  Talking about India’s opening pair in the first Test match, Shubman Gill can start the innings with KL Rahul. Gill batted well on the recent New Zealand tour. Hopefully he will continue his form here as well.

Number 3 and number 4 Kohli and Pujara-  Virat Kohli at number 3 and Cheteshwar Pujara at number 4 will come after a long time, who have been included in the team due to their excellent performance in county cricket.

Toss-up in Iyer and Pant for 5 and 6 Shreyas-  Iyer and Rishabh Pant at number 5 and 6 may get a chance. However, this team management will decide which of the two is sent first.

In spin bowling- Team India has the option of Akshar Patel and Kuldeep Yadav apart from Ravichandran Ashwin. But the place of these three will be able to be made when Team India does not land with 3 spinners, otherwise Kuldeep and Ashwin will be given priority.

In the fast bowling-  Team India has the option of Mohammad Siraj apart from Umesh Yadav. If the team goes with 3 fast bowlers, then Shardul Thakur can also get a chance.

Possible playing XI of Team India against Bangladesh –

KL Rahul (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Cheteshwar Pujara, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (Wicketkeeper Batsman), Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur and Umesh Yadav

By Ritik Sharma

A common man who is doing calm se kaam, a failed cricketer, still in love with it. Establishing my journey into Journalism & if you love my articles then share it with your dear ones Instagram - @ritiksharma45