In a recent announcement, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has revealed the much-anticipated squad for the upcoming five-match T20I International series against Australia. The series is set to kick off on November 23, 2023, with the first match taking place in Visakhapatnam.

Taking the helm as the captain of the Indian side is the dynamic Suryakumar Yadav, who will lead the team in what promises to be an intense series. Adding to the leadership structure, Ruturaj Gaikwad has been appointed as the vice-captain for the first three T20Is, bringing his skills and strategic acumen to support Yadav in steering the team.

A notable inclusion to the squad is Shreyas Iyer, who will take on the role of vice-captain for the fourth and fifth T20Is. This decision underscores the depth of talent within the Indian cricket team, with the management recognizing the need for a dynamic leadership approach throughout the series.

The Indian team enters this T20I series against Australia following a hard-fought battle in the ODI World Cup final, where they faced a formidable Australian side and suffered a six-wicket loss. Despite the setback, the Men in Blue are poised to bounce back and showcase their resilience in the T20I format.

As the cricketing world focuses its attention on this highly anticipated series, all eyes will be on Suryakumar Yadav, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, and the entire Indian squad as they gear up for an exciting cricketing spectacle starting on November 23rd in Visakhapatnam.

India’s T20I squad against Australia:

Suryakumar Yadav (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad (VC), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

By Ritik Sharma

A common man who is doing calm se kaam, a failed cricketer, still in love with it. Establishing my journey into Journalism & if you love my articles then share it with your dear ones Instagram - @ritiksharma45