Rohit Sharma Captain West Indies India

BCCI officially announced the Indian players included in the Indian squad against the West Indies, who will be coming to India by the start of February 2022 and the series will be starting from the 6th of February till the 20th of the same month. The teams will be lead by Rohit Sharma, who comes the back of an injury.

Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami has been rested from the series. KL Rahul will be available from the 2nd ODI onwards. Ravindra Jadeja is currently undergoing his final stage of recovery from a knee injury and is unavailable for the ODIs and T20Is. Axar Patel will be available for the T20Is only.

Rajasthan batter Deepak Hooda has received a maiden ODI call-up, also Hardik Pandya is not yet fit enough to play a full role as seam-bowling allrounder. Right-arm wrist-spinner Ravi Bishnoi, who was drafted by Lucknow Super Giants last week, is also added in the limited overs squad.

Subsribe To Our Official YouTube
Rohit Sharma and Kuldeep Yadav.
Rohit Sharma and Kuldeep Yadav.

Rohit Sharma is fit again and will lead India in the home series against West Indies starting February 6. It comprises three ODIs and three T20Is and will see the return of Kuldeep Yadav as well.

Recently the BCCI revised the venues for the West Indies series scheduling the ODI leg in Ahmedabad on February 6, 9 and 11 with the T20s to be played in Kolkata on February 16, 18 and 20.

West Indies tour of India, 2022 Schedule

Sr. No. Day Date Match



Sunday 6th February 1st ODI Ahmedabad
2 Wednesday 9th February 2nd ODI



Friday 11th February 3rd ODI Ahmedabad
4 Wednesday 16th February 1st T20I



Friday 18th February 2nd T20I Kolkata


Sunday 20th February 3rd T20I


Virat Kohli, BCCI, Rohit Sharma, and Indian Cricket’s Captaincy Controversy Explained : Virat Kohli speaks on ODI Captaincy, Communication with BCCI, equation with Rohit Sharma, Rahul Dravid & more
India’s T20I squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel.

India ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan

By Abhishek Pandey

Non-Aspiring future engineer having many aspirations in life. A lover of cricket and football, an admirer of the GOATs in both games. Solving the jigsaw puzzles of life in my own way to find the treasure of peace. There is only one quote that keeps me going- 'There is no way for being happy, being happy is the only way.'