On the auspicious day of Holi, Royal Challengers Bengaluru are gearing up to take on Punjab Kings (RCB v PBKS) at the iconic M.Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. Scheduled for March 25th at 7:30 PM IST, this match promises an exhilarating showdown between two formidable teams with contrasting starts to their campaigns.

Currently occupying the sixth spot on the IPL 2024 points table, Royal Challengers Bengaluru are seeking redemption after suffering a defeat in their solitary match so far. In contrast, Punjab Kings find themselves in a more favorable position, holding onto the second spot with a convincing win in their opening encounter.

Reflecting on their recent performances, Royal Challengers Bengaluru faced a setback against Chennai Super Kings in their previous outing, succumbing to a six-wicket loss with just 8 balls to spare.

GT v MI: Dog ran after Mumbai Indians’ new captain Hardik Pandya, video went viral

Notable contributions from Anuj Rawat and Dinesh Karthik, who scored 48 and 38 runs respectively, were not enough to steer their team to victory. On the other hand, Punjab Kings enter this fixture with a wave of confidence following a commendable six-wicket triumph over Delhi Capitals. Sam Curran’s stellar innings, scoring 63 runs, played a pivotal role in securing the win for Punjab Kings.

As the two sides prepare to renew their rivalry, their historical head-to-head encounters add an intriguing layer to the narrative. Over the years, Royal Challengers Bengaluru has enjoyed a slight edge, clinching victory in 14 out of 31 matches against Punjab Kings.

However, recent form suggests a more evenly contested battle, with Punjab Kings emerging victorious in three out of the last five encounters, compared to Royal Challengers Bengaluru’s two wins.

With a star-studded lineup boasting the likes of Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, and Mohammad Siraj, Royal Challengers Bengaluru will be eager to turn the tide in their favor and climb up the points table.

Meanwhile, Punjab Kings, led by Faf du Plessis and supported by an impressive ensemble cast, aim to maintain their winning momentum and solidify their position among the tournament frontrunners.

Cricketkeeda Sports Fantasy 11 for Game No.6 of IPL 2024 :-

Wicketkeeper – Jitesh Sharma

Batsmen – Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan (vc), Faf du Plessis (c), Jonny Bairstow

All-rounders – Glenn Maxwell, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Cameron Green

Bowlers – Mohammad Siraj, Arshdeep Singh

By Ritik Sharma

A common man who is doing calm se kaam, a failed cricketer, still in love with it. Establishing my journey into Journalism & if you love my articles then share it with your dear ones Instagram - @ritiksharma45