Kolkata Knight Riders had the smallest purse remaining ahead of the IPL 2023 auction but managed to make a few smart buys with the resources KKR had as they bought Tamil Nadu wicketkeeper N. Jagdeesan who had a record-breaking Vijay Hazare trophy campaign. KKR also picked all-rounders like Shakib Al Hassan and David Wiese at base price. The two-time title holder has invested heavily in all-rounders but maybe some trouble will be there in the batting department.

Subscribe To Our Official YouTube

IPL 2022: Predicted Opening Pair Of Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)


Wicketkeepers: Rahmanullah Gurbaz, N. Jagadeesan, Litton Das.

Batters: Shreyas Iyer, Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Mandeep Singh.

All-rounders: Venkatesh Iyer, Anukul Roy, Andre Russel, Shardul Thakur, Shakib Al Hasan, David Wiese.

Bowlers: Lockie Ferguson, Harshit Rana, Sunil Narine, Tim Southee, Varun Chakravarthy, Umesh Yadav, Suyash Sharma, Vaibhav Arora, Kulwant Khejroliya.


Top-order: N Jagadeesan, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (c)

The opening pair for the KKR is likely to be N Jagadeesan and Venkatesh Iyer. Recently, Jagadeesan has been in the form of his life with his consistent scores in domestic cricket along with him Venkatesh Iyer is best suited as an opener, which helped the team in the 2021 edition. Captain Shreyas Iyer will mark his presence as number three for the Knight Riders.

I know this was coming' - Andre Russell responds to Phil Simmons on  non-availability for West Indies | ESPNcricinfo

Middle-order: Nitish Rana, David Wiese, Andre Russell

The middle order is likely to be led by Nitish Rana, who can play the role of an anchor as well as of an aggressor in the game as per the situation. The number five and six positions could be taken care of by David Wiese and Andre Russell. Both are highly experienced in T20s and are actively playing in franchise leagues.


Bowlers: Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Varun Chakravarthy

The spin department consists of Sunil Narine and Varun Chakravarthy, along with the pace attack of Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, and Tim Southee, which on their day can thrash the opposition batting order.


KKR Playing XI IPL 2023: N Jagadeesan, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (c), Nitish Rana, David Wiese, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Varun Chakravarthy

Predicted and Strongest Playing 11 for CSK in IPL-2023

By Abhishek Pandey

Non-Aspiring future engineer having many aspirations in life. A lover of cricket and football, an admirer of the GOATs in both games. Solving the jigsaw puzzles of life in my own way to find the treasure of peace. There is only one quote that keeps me going- 'There is no way for being happy, being happy is the only way.'