IPL-2023 team of the year

This IPL-2023 season has been very competitive and engaged the fans till the end of the season. Some teams managed to show their top forms while some teams disappointed their fan base with the cricket they played on the field. Which players we should include in IPL-2023  team of the year? We have seen many memorable moments this IPL season like Rinku Singh hitting 5 sixes in last 5 balls of the match to seal the deal for Kolkata Knight Riders against Gujarat or Suryakumar’s 35 ball 83 against Bangalore where he was just unstoppable. So Let us have a look at

Subscribe to our official youtube

IPL-2023  team of the year

1. Shubhman Gill (Guajrat Titans)

Shubman Gill's savage response after fans slam GT opener for 'selfish' knock | Cricket - Hindustan Times

The orange cap winner, Shubman Gill must be included in the IPL-2023  team of the year. Gill scored 890 runs in 17 matches with 33 sixes and 85 fours i nthe entire season with the strike rate of 150+. The big reason why Gujarat Titans topped the IPL-2023 table and ended up as runners up  is Shubhman Gill’s top form.


2. Faf Du Plessis (Royal Challengers Bangalore)

RCB vs CSK: 'I Went At It With My Rib'- Faf du Plessis Provides Massive Update On His Injury And Further Participation In IPL 2023

Faf Du Plessis has gone under the radar this season as RCB failed to make it into the top-4. Du Plessis scored 730 runs in just 14 matches for Bangalore with a strike rate of 155+ with 60 fours and 36 sixes in the entire season. Faf Du Plessis will be joining Shubhman Gill as an opener for the IPL-2023  team of the year .


3. Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore)

IPL 2022, RCB vs GT: This was for the team, says Virat Kohli | Cricket News - Times of India

King Kohli continues his consistency even in IPL-2023 and is our batter at the no.3 spot. Kohli scored 639 runs in 14 matches with a strike rate of around 140 with 65 fours and 16 sixes in the entire season. Kohli’s 2 consecutive centuries in the last 2 matches for Bangalore this season proves why he is the batter a team needs when it’s a must-win game. Kohli is our no.3 batter in the IPL-2023  team of the year.

4. Suryakumar Yadav (Mumbai Indians)

MVP Was Not Suryakumar Yadav": Ex-India Star's Surprising Take On MI vs GT Game | Cricket News

The start of the season wasn’t good for the entire Mumbai squad including SuryaKumar Yadav but he ended his season at a high note though his heroic innings against Gujarat in Eliminator 2 wasn’t enough to help Mumbai reach the finals. Surya scored 605 runs in 16 matches with a thunderous strike rate of 180+.  Suryakumar will play at the no. 4 in our IPL-2023  team of the year.

5. Shivam Dube (Chennai Super Kings)

CSK vs RCB, IPL 2022 - Shivam Dube fireworks get CSK's IPL party finally going | ESPNcricinfo

The left handed batter scored 418 runs in 14 innings with a strike rate of 155+ hitting 12 fours and 35 sixes. Dube’s explosive batting often ended up as a match winning innings for Chennai Super Kings this season as his ability to hit monstrous sixes in the middle overs is crucial in T20. Shivam Dube is our pick for the batter at no.5.

6. Rinku Singh (Kolkata Knight Riders)

MI vs KKR: West Indies Legend Ian Bishop Lauds Rinku Singh For His Valiant Efforts For Kolkata Knight Riders

The guy who hit 5 maximums in 5 balls to lead KKR to an impossible victory against the table toppers Gujrat Giants in  a match where Rashid Khan took a hat trick. The hitting ability of Rinku Singh has and his style of playing has improved a lot this season and this is the reason why Rinku is included in the IPL-2023  team of the year. Rinku scored 474 runs in 14 innings with a strike rate of around 150 hitting 31 fours and 29 sixes in the entire season.

7. MS Dhoni (C) (WK) (Chennai Super Kings)


Hail" MS Dhoni: CSK's Last-Ball Win over GT To Clinch 5th IPL Title Sets Twitter Ablaze | Cricket News

MS Dhoni didn’t get much opportunities to show his batting skills this season and even with a bad knee he delivered with huge sixes when needed and his on field presence as a captain proves why he is so important for CSK even when his contribution from the bat is not much needed.


8.Ravindra Jadeja (Chennai Super Kings)

IPL 2022: Why Ravindra Jadeja isn't playing for CSK against DC?

One of the best all-rounders in the entire season, Ravindra Jadeja. Though Jadeja wasn’t up to his best with the bat but delivered when his team needed the most and with the bowl Jadeja has been the most economical and important bowler in breaking partnerships for the title winners and Jadeja makes it to IPL-2023  team of the year.


9. Rashid Khan (Gujarat Titams)

LSG vs GT, Indian Premier League 2022 - Rashid Khan's Four-Wicket Haul Guides Gujarat Titans To Play-Offs, Spinner Reaches Major T20 Milestone | Cricket News

Rashid Khan performance has been phenomenal as a captain both with bat and bowl. His explosive hitting has always been threatening for the opposition. With the bowl Rashid Khan picked 27 wickets in 17 matches. Only match in which Rashid wasn’t influential for his team was the IPL final except that in the entire season it was Rashid Khan’s show and the best spinner of the season makes it to the IPL-2023  team of the year.


10. Mohit Sharma  (Gujarat Titans)

PBKS vs GT: Netizens Impressed With Mohit Sharma's Sensational Comeback in IPL For Gujarat Titans

Best bowler in the IPL-2023 season without a doubt. Mohit Sharma picked up the wickets when they were needed the most even in the IPL final he delivered with the bowl but unfortunately, CSK ended up as winners for Gujarat fans. Mohit has picked 27 wickets in just 14 matches in the IPL-2023 season and that’s why he is included in the IPL-2023  team of the year.


11. Mohammed Shami (Gujarat Titans)

Indian Premier League 2022, GT vs DC: Mohammed Shami's Exceptional Powerplay Stats A Worry For Delhi Capitals | Cricket News

Mohammed Shami , the purple cap winner had an amazing season for Gujarat Titans with the bowl picking up 28 wickets in 17 matches, his length balls in the powerplay overs has been threatening for the openers and even in death bowling Shami was outstanding.

Impact Players for IPL-2023  team of the year

  • Yashashvi Jaiswal (Rajasthan Royals)
  • Piyush Chawla (Mumbai Indians)
  • Cameron Green (Mumbai Indians)
  • Glen Maxwell (Royal Challengers Bangalore)
  • Mohammed Siraj (Royal Challengers Bangalore)


Can Shami and Virat Kohli still make it to 2024 T20 World Cup?

By Abhishek Pandey

Non-Aspiring future engineer having many aspirations in life. A lover of cricket and football, an admirer of the GOATs in both games. Solving the jigsaw puzzles of life in my own way to find the treasure of peace. There is only one quote that keeps me going- 'There is no way for being happy, being happy is the only way.'