Encouraged by the presence of spectators in the second match, the Board of Control for Cricket in India has made a big announcement for the remaining matches as well.

In fact, the remaining three matches of the 5-match T20I series between India and Australia will be played at the Brabourne Stadium. The fans should take part in this match enthusiastically, so a great news has been given by the BCCI.

BCCI gave information through social media –

Sharing an information on the Twitter handle of BCCI Women, it has been written that girls and women will be given free entry for the remaining three matches.

Entry is also free for boys and men in the third T20I, but they will have to register for the same. However, for the 4th and 5th T20I matches, boys and men will have to pay a nominal fee.

Record breaking fans were present in the second T20I –

More than 47,000 people were present for the second T20I match at the DY Patil Stadium. In that match, the Indian women’s team won the Super Over thriller to level the series 1-1.

In the second match, Australia had set a target of 188 runs in front of India while batting first, in response to which the Indian women’s team equalized the score on Smriti Mandhana’s 79 and Richa Ghosh’s 26 off 13 balls. .

India won in the super over –

India handed Australia their first defeat of the year in the Super Over. Batting first, India scored 20 runs and set a target of 21 runs in front of Australia. In response, Australia’s team was able to score only 16 runs after losing 1 wicket and lost the match by 4 runs.

With this victory, the Indian women’s cricket team equalized 1-1 in the 5-match series. The third match of the series will be played on 14 December.

By Ritik Sharma

A common man who is doing calm se kaam, a failed cricketer, still in love with it. Establishing my journey into Journalism & if you love my articles then share it with your dear ones Instagram - @ritiksharma45