After a disappointing performance in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021, India will now look forward to take on the New Zealand in the Paytm T20 Trophy 2021. India will play 3 T20 International against New Zealand at home. India and New Zealand will square off in first T20 International on 17th November.

The series opener will be played in Jaipur meanwhile the next two T20 International will be played at Ranchi and Kolkata on 19th November and 21st November respectively. The New Zealand  team recently crushed the strong Indian side in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 in Dubai.

India vs New Zealand 2021

This will be the India’s first international game after the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. Team India fail to qualify for the semifinals after losing the first two games against Pakistan and New Zealand respectively. Team India has rested their key players for the New Zealand series. Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja and Mohammed Shami have been rested for the series against New Zealand while  Rahul Chahar and Hardik Pandya are been dropped from the side after their poor performances.

India vs New Zealand in T20 International  : Number Game

India and New Zealand have made 17 times in T20 Internationals with New Zealand winning 9 times while India emerged as winners on 8 occasions. Out of their eight wins against New Zealand ,India team has won two of their matches in the super over. India defeated the Kiwis 5-0 in the five match T20 series in New Zealand last year under Virat Kohli. New Zealand team is yet to win a T20 Series in India.

India vs New Zealand 2021

Team India took 6 games to register a win against New Zealand in the T20 International. They won their first game in November 2017. Team India registered 53 run victory against New Zealand in Delhi in 2017.

Cricketkeeda Sports’s Official Instagram And Facebook, Tap on each one and Follow!

Rohit Sharma has been appointed as the new Indian captain for the T20 side. He is ready to captain India in the shortest format of the game. Rohit Sharma has taken over the Baton of the shortest format the game from Virat Kohli. Before the start the world cup, Virat Kohli announced that he will step down as the Indian captain in the T20 format after the the completion of the T20 World Cup 2021. Team India I have 115 games out of 19 under Rohit Sharma.

“We have all seen him in the IPL and his stats are for everybody to see. He has a great understanding of the game and tactically he is really good and that is why he has been able to achieve what he has as a leader”.

India vs New Zealand 2021

“He will bring a lot of calm into the dressing room. The next few weeks will be exciting to know what kind of goals he has for the team and what kind of template we are looking to play”.

“In a team sport it is always a collective effort and decision. The job of the leadership group is to ensure that everybody is clear about their roles and feeling secure in the team and it will be an exciting challenge to create that kind of atmosphere,” Rahul Dravid, the head coach of the Indian cricket team on new Indian captain Rohit Sharma.

Get The Best Of Cricket Insights Through Amazing Videos, Tap Here To Subscribe Our Official YouTube

Rohit Sharma is the leading run getter for India in T20 Internationals against the black caps. He has scored 352 runs in 14 T20 games at a strike rate of 135.9. He has 45 plus scores which is most by an Indian against the New Zealand team. Rohit Sharma is followed by Virat Kohli (311)and KL Rahul(242) in terms of runs against New Zealand.

India vs New Zealand 2021

The series will features new Indian faces. The Indian selectors have looked upon the IPL performers for the New Zealand series. Ruturaj Gaikwad, Venkatesh Iyer, Avesh Khan and Harshal Patel have been called  up for the New Zealand series. Yuzvendra Chahal has been included in the Indian Squad while R Ashwin is retained by the selectors.

Rohit Sharma (c) ,KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan , Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer, Venkatesh Iyer,  Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy.

Where To Watch India vs New Zealand T209 Series 2021 LIVE?

Well, that’s the easiest of all. You can continue to switch ON the same Channel Number as for ICC T20 World 2021 i.e. Star Sports 1,2,3&4. If you love your mobile phones too much and have a lot of Data Balance then you can open your Disney+Hotstar App and enjoy the game there.


All The Best To Indian Cricket Team!

Check This Out : Bio-Bubble in Cricket set to be discontinued at some time soon

Edited By : Devansh Awasthi

Watch The Video Here [Hindi Audio]

By Shivanshu Chauhan

A Professional Cricketer for past 4 Years for the teams of Lucknow and CISCE. He keeps an eye on all the Cricket insights which sometimes professional journos lack. He Keeps the wicket on the 22 Yards and takes care of the board meetings over here. No Official Statements go off from the website because of him. He keeps you updated by breaking News both in English and Hindi.