The cricketing world is buzzing with excitement as the India Champions team prepares to take center stage in the inaugural World Championship of Legends (WCL) in July. The team, led by the legendary trio of Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, and Suresh Raina, is set to showcase their skills against top international stars in the UK.

The WCL, backed by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB), promises to be a premier platform for cricket legends to extend their careers and continue their passion for the sport. The league’s strong legitimacy and credibility will ensure that the tournament will be a benchmark for competitive cricket.

India Champions


The India Champions team, comprising 15 cricketers, was unveiled at a launch event in New Delhi, attended by top Indian cricketing stars, including Suresh Raina, RP Singh, and Rahul Sharma. The team’s owners, Salman Ahmed, Sumant Bahl, and Jaspal Bahra, also joined the gathering, along with team promoters Harshit Tomar and Nishant Pitti.

The owners expressed their enthusiasm for being part of this extraordinary journey alongside cricketing icons, stating that they are “immensely proud to own this team” and are dedicated to delivering a cricketing extravaganza that will captivate audiences worldwide.

ALSO READ- MotoGP India 2024 postponed, rescheduled for March 2025

India Champions is set to take on top international stars at Edgbaston, Birmingham, and Northamptonshire in what promises to be an unforgettable experience. The team’s promoters believe that the platform will provide many more senior cricketers a chance to showcase their skills in the second innings of their careers.

The World Championship of Legends is a testament to the enduring spirit of cricket, which transcends borders and generations. As India Champions prepares to take on the world, fans are eagerly anticipating this exciting new chapter in cricketing history. With its strong credibility and competitive atmosphere, the WCL is poised to be a game-changer in the world of cricket.

India Champions Squad:

Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Suresh Raina, Irfan Pathan, Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu, Yusuf Pathan, Gurkeerat Mann,Rahul Sharma, Naman Ojha, Rahul Shukla, RP Singh, Vinay Kumar, Dhawal Kulkarni.

By Ritik Sharma

A common man who is doing calm se kaam, a failed cricketer, still in love with it. Establishing my journey into Journalism & if you love my articles then share it with your dear ones Instagram - @ritiksharma45

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *