Indian cricket team’s chief selector Chetan Sharma on Monday announced the Indian team for the T20I and ODI series against New Zealand after the T20I World Cup 2022.

Along with this, he also announced Team India for the Test and ODI series against Bangladesh. For the series against New Zealand, Indian senior players like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Md While Shami, R Ashwin get rested, they will return to the team for the Test and ODI series against Bangladesh.

After announcing the team’s name, during the virtual press conference, Chetan Sharma was asked whether Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli had sought rest for the New Zealand tour.

Responding to this, Chetan Sharma made it clear that they did not make any such demand, rather we decide in view of the workload of the players when they should be given rest and because of this they were given rest.

At the same time, Dinesh Karthik was also not given a place in the T20I team against New Zealand. Regarding this, Chetan Sharma said that “Karthik is also playing T20I World Cup and he is a good player. Considering their workload, such a decision was taken.”

Chetan Sharma told about Jasprit Bumrah’s injury that we do not need to rush about him and he can be part of the Indian team in the series against Australia.

Chetan Sharma was asked that if you announced four teams at once, was this your last team selection as chief selector, on this he said that it is not my hand and we will see what will happen next.

Let us tell you that Hardik Pandya will captain the Indian team for the three-match T20I series against New Zealand, while the three-match ODI series will be in the hands of Shikhar Dhawan. At the same time, the captaincy of the ODI and Test team against Bangladesh will again come in the hands of Rohit Sharma.

Indian T20I squad for New Zealand tour :

Hardik Pandya (C), Rishabh Pant (Vc), Ishan Kishan, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryukmar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Harshal Patel , Md Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.

Indian ODI squad for New Zealand tour :

Shikhar Dhawan (c), Rishabh Pant (vc), Shumbhan Gill, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Shahbaz Ahmed, Washington Sundar, Umran Malik , Kuldeep Sen, Arshdeep Singh, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar.

Indian ODI team against Bangladesh :

Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rataj Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Yash Dayal.

Indian Test team against Bangladesh :

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (Vc), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (WK), KS Bharat (WK), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav.

By Ritik Sharma

A common man who is doing calm se kaam, a failed cricketer, still in love with it. Establishing my journey into Journalism & if you love my articles then share it with your dear ones Instagram - @ritiksharma45