The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has unveiled an action-packed international cricket season for the Indian women’s team, set to feature clashes with England and Australia over the course of a month, according to a recent announcement.

The Indian women’s cricket team is poised to participate in a total of nine white-ball matches and two Test matches from December 6 to January 9.

The season’s commencement will see the resumption of A tours, as India A hosts the England A team for a thrilling series of three T20I matches at the iconic Wankhede Stadium.

The international home season will then commence with India playing host to England for three T20Is, which are to be played under the floodlights at the Wankhede Stadium. England’s Tour of India will conclude with a highly anticipated four-day Test match scheduled from December 14 to 17 at the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai.

The three T20Is against England are set to take place on December 6, 9, and 10, promising riveting cricket action for fans. Following this series, India will gear up to welcome the Australian women’s cricket team, beginning with a Test match at the Wankhede Stadium from December 21 to 24.

The Test match will mark the start of a series featuring six white-ball matches, commencing with three ODIs, followed by three T20Is to be played at the DY Patil Stadium. The action-packed schedule promises an exciting showdown between two cricketing powerhouses. The three ODIs against Australia are scheduled for December 28, December 30, and January 2, while the tour will culminate with three T20Is on January 5, 7, and 9.


By Ritik Sharma

A common man who is doing calm se kaam, a failed cricketer, still in love with it. Establishing my journey into Journalism & if you love my articles then share it with your dear ones Instagram - @ritiksharma45

One thought on “BCCI confirms England and Australia series for Indian women’s team”

Comments are closed.