Bangladesh Vs Pakistan Test Series

If ICC men’s T20 World Cup 2021, and New Zealand’s tour of India wasn’t enough T20 cricket here is the Bangladesh Vs Pakistan T20I Series. The 2021 edition has just concluded and the teams have already started planning for the ICC men’s T20 World Cup 2022. The next edition of world’s shortest format is going to be held in Australia next year.

Bangladesh and Pakistan will kick start their preparation against each other with a T20I Series. The three match T20I Series will start from November 19th in Dhaka.

Read more : India vs New Zealand T20I Series Preview

Bangladesh had a disappointing tournament which resulted in their elimination with no wins in the super 12 stage. While the favorites Pakistan won all their games off the super 12 stage at the T20 World Cup. They also beat their arch rivals India and qualified for the semi-finals. They lost to Australia in the semifinal match and were knocked out of the tournament.

Earlier this year Bangladesh had superb run of form against Australia and New Zealand. The Pakistan team are the favorites to win the T20 Series and it would be challenging for the tigers to beat the mighty team from the sub continent.

Head to Head : Bangladesh Vs Pakistan

Pakistan has always dominated over the Bangladesh in terms of head to head record. In the shortest format of the game, the two teams have played 12 times against each other. Pakistan winning 10, and Bangladesh managing only in the rest of two.

Bangladesh Vs Pakistan Schedule and Venue

The three match T20I series will begin from November 19. The second T20I will be played the very next day on 20th November, and the final match of the series on 22nd November. All the matches of the three match T20I series will be played in Dhaka at the Sher-E Bangla National Cricket Stadium.

Where to watch Live Streaming of Bangladesh Vs Pakistan

Captain Mahmudullah will be key for tigers in Bangladesh Vs Pakistan
Bangladesh Captain Mahmudullah at the T20 World Cup

Squads : Bangladesh Vs Pakistan

The Pakistan team has announced their 18-man squad for the three match T20I series against Bangladesh . Senior all rounder, Mohammad Hafeez has decided to opt-out of the Bangladesh tour. He has decided so in order to give younger players more exposure and experience of the international cricket. Rest of the squad remains same as was in the UAE, playing the T20 World Cup. Batting consultant,  Mathew Hayden will not be the part of the side due to personal reasons.

Subsribe To Our Official YouTube

Pakistan T20I squad : Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali , Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Shoaib Malik, Usman Qadir

The senior batter from Bangladesh, Tamim Iqbal will not be the part of the side against Pakistan due to thumb injury. Bangladesh team will also miss the services of senior all rounders, Shakib Al Hasan and Mohammad Saifuddin for the series.

Bangladesh T20I Squad : Mahmud Ullah (captain), Naim Sheikh, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Aminul Islam Biplob, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Shamim Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Saif Hassan, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Shohidul Islam, Akbar Ali.

Click here to follow us on Facebook, and Instagram

By Shivanshu Chauhan

A Professional Cricketer for past 4 Years for the teams of Lucknow and CISCE. He keeps an eye on all the Cricket insights which sometimes professional journos lack. He Keeps the wicket on the 22 Yards and takes care of the board meetings over here. No Official Statements go off from the website because of him. He keeps you updated by breaking News both in English and Hindi.