BCCI announced a new salary structure for the Indian women players. The new salaries  will make them more richer than some male cricket teams in the world. According to the statement made  by the BCCI that Indian women cricketers are earning 35% more compare to Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, West Indies and Afghanistan men’s team.  This decision of equal pay is a good step and will help in bringing more talented cricketers from different districts of India. Indian women cricketers salaries data reported for year 2022-23, until the month September.

Cricketers Test Fees ODI Fees T20 Fees Retain Pay Contract
Harmanpreet Kaur $18k + $5k $7.5k + $5k $5k + $2.5k $100k A
Smriti Mandhana $18k $7.5k $5k $65k A
Deepti Sharma $18k $7.5k $5k $65k A
Rajeshwari Gayakwad $18k $7.5k $5k $65k A
Poonam Yadav $18k $7.5k $5k $65k A
Shafali Verma $18k $7.5k $5k $40k B
Taniya Bhatia $18k $7.5k $5k $40k B
Pooja Vastrakar $18k $7.5k $5k $40k B
Punam Raut $18k $7.5k $5k $12k C
Jemimah Rodrigues $18k $7.5k $5k $12k C
Harleen Deol $18k $7.5k $5k $12k C
Richa Ghosh $18k $7.5k $5k $12k C
Sneh Rana $18k $7.5k $5k $12k C
Shikha Pandey $18k $7.5k $5k $12k C
Arundhati Reddy $18k $7.5k $5k $12k C
Simran Bahadur $18k $7.5k $5k $12k Base
Renuka Singh $18k $7.5k $5k $12k Base
Sabbhineni Meghana $18k $7.5k $5k $12k Base
Yastika Bhatia $18k $7.5k $5k $12k


Harmanpreet Kaur is highest paid women cricketer in India.  She earns 25% to 40% extra match fees based on his captaincy tag. Her retainer fee’s rise from $65,000 a year to $100,000 based on her match fees. Smriti Mandhana, Deepti Sharma, Poonam Yadav, and Rajeshwari Gayakwad all were selected in A contract. But still no Indian women player selected for A+ category where retainer fee is more than 1 crore a year.

  • Grade A Retainer Fee’s : 50 lakh Indian Rupee
  • Grade B Retainer Fee’s : 30 lakh Indian Rupee
  • Grade C Retainer Fee’s : 10 lakh Indian Rupee


T20 Match Fees : 3 lakh Indian Rupee

ODI Match Fees : 6 lakh Indian Rupee

Test Match Fees : 15 lakh Indian Rupee

Maithali Raj, the former Indian captain appreciated this decision . Her tweet quoted “This is a historic decision for women’s cricket in India! The pay equity policy along with the WIPL next year, we are ushering into a new era for women’s cricket in India. Thank you JayShah Sir & the BCCI for making this happen. Really happy today”.

Jay Shah, the President of the Asian Cricket Council said “I’m pleased to announce BCCI ’s first step towards tackling discrimination. We are implementing pay equity policy for our contracted BCCIWomen cricketers. The match fee for both Men and Women Cricketers will be same as we move into a new era of gender equality in Indian cricket”


By Shivanshu Chauhan

A Professional Cricketer for past 4 Years for the teams of Lucknow and CISCE. He keeps an eye on all the Cricket insights which sometimes professional journos lack. He Keeps the wicket on the 22 Yards and takes care of the board meetings over here. No Official Statements go off from the website because of him. He keeps you updated by breaking News both in English and Hindi.