Team India, who started the year with a bang by winning the T20I series against Sri Lanka 2-1, will now play a 3-match ODI series from January 10.

This series is special for Team India in many ways. This series not only marks the return of Jasprit Bumrah after a long time but batsmen like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and KL Rahul are also part of the ODI squad.

All three did not play in the T20I series, Rohit Sharma due to injury while Virat Kohli and KL Rahul took a break from this series.

This is the World Cup year for Team India, in such a situation Bumrah’s return is no less than a good news. Due to injury, he could not play Asia Cup and T20I World Cup.

Rohit Sharma, who got injured against Bangladesh, is also all set to make a comeback in this series. Virat Kohli, who took a break in the T20I series, will also return to the team, in such a situation Sri Lanka’s problems are going to increase further.

India-Sri Lanka ODI schedule –

The 3-match ODI series between India and Sri Lanka will be played from January 10-15. Rohit Sharma will lead the team in this series, while Hardik Pandya has been made vice-captain for the first time in Rohit’s absence.

IND vs SL ODI Full Schedule –

1st ODI, 10 January- Guwahati

2nd ODI, 12 January- Kolkata

3rd ODI – 15 January-Thiruvananthapuram

According to Indian time, all these matches will start at 1.30 pm. You can watch the ODI series between India and Sri Lanka on Star Sports Network, while its livestreaming can be seen on Hotstar.

India’s squad against Sri Lanka –

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (WK), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (VC), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Akshar Patel, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh

By Ritik Sharma

A common man who is doing calm se kaam, a failed cricketer, still in love with it. Establishing my journey into Journalism & if you love my articles then share it with your dear ones Instagram - @ritiksharma45