PCB Awards 2021


Mohammad Rizwan :  won the PCB's Most Valuable Cricketer of the Year in PCB Awards 2021
Mohammad Rizwan : won the PCB’s Most Valuable Cricketer of the Year in PCB Awards 2021

Mohammad Rizwan rules the roast in PCB Awards 2021

Mohammad Rizwan named as the most valuable player of the year in the PCB awards 2021. The year belonged to Rizwan. He scored 1336 runs  in T20s ,135 runs in ODIs and 455 in Test cricket this year. He inflicted 54 dismissals behind the stumps across all formats this year. He became the first man on the planet to score 1000 T20 runs in a calendar  year.

PCB Awards 2021
Hasan Ali was the pick of the bowlers in Test Cricket for Pakistan this year. Henceforth, the PCB Test Cricketer of the Year 2021 is Hasan Ali

Hasan Ali named as the Test Cricketer of the year. He picked up 41 wickets in 8 games including a ten-for and five fifer. Pakistani captain Babar Azam was named as the ODI cricketer of the year. He played six games and scored 455 runs including 2 centuries. Nida Dar grabbed the Women’s cricketer of the year award . He scored 458 runs and picked up 11 wickets in the limited over formats.

PCB Awards 2021
Babar Azam was named as ODI Cricketer of the year

Shaheen Shah Afridi  bagged the award for the Impactful Performance of the Year for his 3 wickets against India  at the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. His performance helped Pakistan defeat India for the first time at the T20 World Cup.

At the ICC T20 World Cup, the Pakistan players visited  the Namibia dressing room to congratulate them on their qualification for their maiden T20 World Cup and reaching the Super-12 stage won them the Spirit of Cricket award.

Subsribe To Our Official YouTube

Mohammad Wasim Junior won the Emerging Cricketer of the Year award . He took 45 wickets in 2021, including 15 wickets in his first year of international cricket.

Sahibzada Farhan won the Domestic Cricketer of the Year award . He scored  935 runs in the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy, 487 runs in the Pakistan Cup and 447 runs in the National T20 Cup.

Asif Yaqoob won the Umpire of the year award . Voting was done PCB’s ellte match officials. He won the award for the second consecutive year.

BBL New Rules for COVID-19, set to be used the same in PSL as well


By Shivanshu Chauhan

A Professional Cricketer for past 4 Years for the teams of Lucknow and CISCE. He keeps an eye on all the Cricket insights which sometimes professional journos lack. He Keeps the wicket on the 22 Yards and takes care of the board meetings over here. No Official Statements go off from the website because of him. He keeps you updated by breaking News both in English and Hindi.