Women’s cricket has experienced an expectional popularity in the last few years and there is a huge fan base set for female players as well. ICC is going to organize Women T20 World Cup 2023 and the prize money details for the event is revealed now.  Moreover, the schedule and venue are also confirmed.

MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA – MARCH 08: Meg Lanning of Australia and team mates celebrate with the ICC T20 Trophy after winning the ICC Women’s T20 Cricket World Cup Final match between India and Australia at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on March 08, 2020 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Cameron Spencer/Getty Images)

Total Prize Money: There is a huge rise in the total prize money of 2023 world cup and now the prizemoney for the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup is $2 million. The money will be divided among the teams based on their finishing position in the tournament.

Winner’s Purse: The winner of 2023 world cup will receive $1 million as their guaranteed prize money share for becoming the champions.

Runner Ups: The second finalist will also take some handsome prizemoney for becoming the runner ups. The revealed share for the team is $500k.

Stages Prize Money Shares
Winners $1 million
Runner-ups $500,000
Semi-Finalist $165,000
Quarter Finalist $80,000
Group Stage Winner $30,000
Group Stage Losing $20,000

All these are the details about the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 prize money. Stay with us for the regular updates.

By Shivanshu Chauhan

A Professional Cricketer for past 4 Years for the teams of Lucknow and CISCE. He keeps an eye on all the Cricket insights which sometimes professional journos lack. He Keeps the wicket on the 22 Yards and takes care of the board meetings over here. No Official Statements go off from the website because of him. He keeps you updated by breaking News both in English and Hindi.