In the dynamic world of cricket, recognition and accolades are bestowed upon those who shine on the field, showcasing exceptional skills and contributing significantly to the sport. The prestigious Dilip Sardesai Awards, named after the legendary Indian cricketer, annually honor outstanding performances in various categories, showcasing the prowess of both men and women cricketers.

The winners of the Dilip Sardesai Award for the highest wicket-taker in ODIs (women) are a testament to the talent in Indian women’s cricket. Poonam Yadav, Jhulan Goswami, Rajeshwari Gayakwas, and Devika Vaidya dominated the respective seasons from 2019-20 to 2022-23, leaving an indelible mark on the cricketing landscape.

Similarly, the highest run-getters in ODIs (women) showcased their batting prowess. Poonam Raut, Mithali Raj, Harmanpreet Kaur, and Jemimah Rodrigues demonstrated their exceptional skills across different seasons, earning them the coveted Dilip Sardesai Awards.

The Test Cricket category witnessed stellar performances in 2022-23 during the India vs West Indies series. R Ashwin, with the most wickets, and Yashasvi Jaiswal, with the most runs, showcased their prowess in the longer format of the game, earning them well-deserved recognition.

The awards for Best International Debut were no less exciting, with players like Priya Punia, Shafali Verma, Sabbhineni Meghana, Amanjot Kaur and in men’s category Mayank Agarwal, Axar Patel, Shreyas Iyer, and Yashasvi Jaiswal making a significant impact.

Deepti Sharma, Smriti Mandhana, and Mohd. Shami were recognized as the Best International Cricketers (women and men) across different seasons, illustrating their consistency and contribution to the Indian cricketing fraternity.

The Pollly Umrigar Awards celebrated outstanding performances for the years 2019-20, 2020-21, 2021-22, and 2022-23. Notable names like Mohd. Shami, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, and Shubman Gill were acknowledged for their remarkable contributions to the sport.

Additionally, cricketing legends Farokh Engineer and Ravi Shastri received the Col. C.K. Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award, adding a touch of prestige to the illustrious list of awardees.

Full List Of Intl Awardees Cricketers :

Highest wicket-taker in ODIs (women)

2019-20 — Poonam Yadav

2020-21 — Jhulan Goswami

2021-22 — Rajeshwari Gayakwas

2022-23 — Devika Vaidya

Highest run-getter in ODIs (women)

2019-20 — Poonam Raut

2020-21 — Mithali Raj

2022-23 — Harmanpreet Kaur

2023-24 — Jemimah Rodrigues

Presenting the winners of the Dilip Sardesai Award 

Most wickets in Test Cricket – 2022-23 (India vs West Indies) — R Ashwin

Most runs in Test Cricket – 2022-23 (India vs West Indies) — Yashasvi Jaiswal

Best International Debut (women)

2019-20 — Priya Punia

2020-21 — Shafali Verma

2021-22 — Sabbhineni Meghana

2022-23 — Amanjot Kaur

Best International Debut (men)

2019-20 — Mayank Agarwal

2020-21 — Axar Patel

2021-22 — Shreyas Iyer

2022-23 — Yashasvi Jaiswal

Best International Cricketer (women)

2019-20, 2022-23; The award for both the years goes to Deepti Sharma.

Best International Cricketer – Women for the year 2020-21 and 2021-22

Smriti Mandhana

𝗣𝗼𝗹𝗹𝘆 𝗨𝗺𝗿𝗶𝗴𝗮𝗿 𝗔𝘄𝗮𝗿𝗱 for the year 2019-20

Best International Cricketer – Men goes to none other than Mohd. Shami

𝗣𝗼𝗹𝗹𝘆 𝗨𝗺𝗿𝗶𝗴𝗮𝗿 𝗔𝘄𝗮𝗿𝗱 for the year 2020-21

Best International Cricketer – Men belongs to #TeamIndia all-rounder R Ashwin

𝗣𝗼𝗹𝗹𝘆 𝗨𝗺𝗿𝗶𝗴𝗮𝗿 𝗔𝘄𝗮𝗿𝗱 for the year 2021-22

Team India pacer Jasprit Bumrah receives the award for Best International Cricketer – Men

𝗣𝗼𝗹𝗹𝘆 𝗨𝗺𝗿𝗶𝗴𝗮𝗿 𝗔𝘄𝗮𝗿𝗱 for the year 2022-23

Shubman Gill

𝗖𝗼𝗹. 𝗖.𝗞. 𝗡𝗮𝘆𝘂𝗱𝘂 𝗟𝗶𝗳𝗲𝘁𝗶𝗺𝗲 𝗔𝗰𝗵𝗶𝗲𝘃𝗲𝗺𝗲𝗻𝘁 𝗔𝘄𝗮𝗿𝗱

Mr. Farokh Engineer

Mr. Ravi Shastri receives the prestigious





By Ritik Sharma

A common man who is doing calm se kaam, a failed cricketer, still in love with it. Establishing my journey into Journalism & if you love my articles then share it with your dear ones Instagram - @ritiksharma45