New Zealand are set to host Pakistan for the third T20I on Tuesday. After winning the series, New Zealand would like to whitewash the visitors and win the final T20I match as well. New Zealand look the better of the two sides on paper and are widely expected to complete a clean sweep. However, Pakistan have enough in the tank to trouble Williamson and his men. With both teams looking to gather momentum ahead of the Test series, we should be in for an entertaining game of cricket on Tuesday.

Match Details:


New Zealand vs Pakistan, 3rd T20I


22nd December 2020, at 11:30 AM IST


McLean Park, Napier

What To Expect:

McLean Park has seen its fair share of high-scoring games, and it shouldn’t be any different on Tuesday. The bowlers are in for a tough time with not much on offer in terms of movement. With the dimensions of the ground also playing into the batsmen’s hands, the bowlers will need to vary their pace and lines accordingly. Chasing is the preferred option upon winning the toss with 180 being a bare minimum at this venue.

New Zealand:


New Zealand bowlers have come up with the goods on both occasions. But it is Tim Seifert’s attacking prowess that has overshadowed them with the wicket-keeper scoring a fifty in each game. With the momentum on their side, Kane Williamson and Co. will look to close out the series with yet another win

New Zealand Predicted Playing XI:

ZealandTim Seifert (WK), Martin Guptill, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson (C), Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Todd Astle, Ish Sodhi, Kyle Jamieson, Trent Boult, and Tim Southee



The tourists have felt the absence of Babar Azam with only Mohammad Hafeez and Shadab Khan able to hold their own with the bat in this series. Despite the best efforts of Haris Rauf and Shaheen Afridi with the ball, Pakistan’s batting woes have haunted them in both the games. Although the series is already lost, they will look to salvage some pride with a win in the final T20I

Pakistan Predicted Playing XI:

PakistanMohammad Rizwan (WK), Haider Ali, Abdullah Shafique, Mohammad Hafeez, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan (C), Faheem Ashraf, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, and Wahab Riaz

By Arvind Krishnan

Cricket writer, statistician and analyst. An unorthodox media student, marketing runs in his blood. Sports Marketer and analyst.