Team India’s next series after the tour of West Indies is the 3-match T20I matches against Ireland in Ireland.  India vs Ireland 2023 series will kick start from 18th August and end on 23rd August 2023. India toured Ireland in 2018 and 2022, winning the T20 series both times by 2-0.

With the 2024 T20 World Cup to be played in the West Indies and the USA less than a year away, this will be a good learning experience for the new and less experienced players in the India T20I squad.

The short tour comprises a 3-match T20I series from Aug 18 to 23. All matches will be played at the Village, Malahide. The matches will start at 7:30 PM IST.

Match Date Time (IST) Location
1st T20, Ireland vs India Friday, 18th Aug 7:30 PM The Village, Malahide
2nd T20, Ireland vs India Sunday, 20th Aug 7:30 PM The Village, Malahide
3rd T20, Ireland vs India Wednesday, 23rd Aug 7:30 PM The Village, Malahide

India Squad

BCCI announced the Indian squad for the three T20Is against Ireland. A fully-fit Jasprit Bumrah returns to the squad and will also lead the team in this series. Ruturaj Gaikwad is the vice-captain of the team. Rinku Singh got his maiden call-up to the Indian Team, while wicketkeeper Jitesh Sharma and Shivam Dube are due to consistent performances in the Indian T20 League. Prasidh Krishna and Washington Sundar also return to the team after injury layoffs.

Ruturaj Gaikwad (VC), Tilak Varma, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rinku Singh, Shivam Dube,Sanju Samson, Jitesh Sharma Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed , Jasprit Bumrah (Captain), Mukesh Kumar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna

Ireland  Squad

 The Ireland Team announced the 15-man squad for the 3-match T20I series against India. Gareth Delany and Fionn Hand return to the team at the expense of Neil Rock and Graham Hume. The rest of the Ireland squad is the same that played in the 2024 T20 World Cup Europe Qualifier Final in Scotland in July.

Paul Stirling (captain), Andrew Balbirnie, Harry Tector, Ross Adair ,Lorcan Tucker,Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Theo van Woerkom,Ben White, Craig Young, Barry McCarthy, Josh Little, Mark Adair, Fionn Hand

Probable XI


Ruturaj Gaikwad,Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson,Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Shivam Dube, Mukesh Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh,Washington Sunder, Ravi Bishnoi


Paul Stirling, Andrew Balbirnie, Harry Tector,Lorcan Tucker,Gareth Delany,Curtis Campher,Ross Adair,Joshua Little, Mark Adair,Barry McCarthy, Fionn Hand

India vs Ireland 2023 Series Live Streaming

TV Broadcast: Sony Sports NetworkLive Streaming: SonyLIV App

By Shivanshu Chauhan

A Professional Cricketer for past 4 Years for the teams of Lucknow and CISCE. He keeps an eye on all the Cricket insights which sometimes professional journos lack. He Keeps the wicket on the 22 Yards and takes care of the board meetings over here. No Official Statements go off from the website because of him. He keeps you updated by breaking News both in English and Hindi.