And here we finally go!!!! The most awaited series is here. Australia are all set to host India for 3 ODIs, 3 T20Is and 4 Tests. We begin with the first ODI which is all set to take place tomorrow. Although both teams look evenly matched on paper, you might fancy Australia given the balance in their side. Nevertheless, we should be in for a cracking start to the 3-match ODI series in Sydney.

Match Details:


Australia vs India, 1st ODI


27th November 2020, at 9:10 AM IST


Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney

What To Expect:

A decent track awaits the two sides in Sydney, with the average score on this ground being more than 250. The pacers will get assistance with the new ball as always, and the spinners should get some turn as well to keep the batsmen on their toes. The powerplay overs will be crucial to both sides’ chances, with wickets in hand being key. With the pitch likely to get slower as the match progresses, both teams will look to bat first upon winning the toss.



Australia, who won their previous series against England earlier in the year, are a settled outfit. The emergence of Marcus Stoinis as a finisher has added much-needed balance to a team that boasts of a lot of firepower at the top of the order. They have a really good unit overall. They are likely all set to go to their original and strongest strategy to play with their full strength squad.

Australia Predicted Playing XI:

Aaron Finch (C), David Warner, Steve Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Alex Carey (WK), Marcus Stoinis, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Starc and Adam Zampa



India have a new look to their squad due to the absence of Rohit Sharma and Rishabh Pant. Nevertheless, the Men in Blue have a strong roster, with Hardik Pandya’s return adding much-needed strength to the lower-middle order. The likes of Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami will be crucial to the fortunes of India, who will be looking to kickstart the long tour with a win in Sydney

India Predicted Playing XI:

Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, Virat Kohli (C), Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (WK), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal and Navdeep Saini

By Arvind Krishnan

Cricket writer, statistician and analyst. An unorthodox media student, marketing runs in his blood. Sports Marketer and analyst.