ICC T20 World Cup 2022 is all  set to kick start from 16 October in Australia. International Cricket Council has signed  TV media rights and online streaming rights across the globe which means the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup will be telecasted in over 100  countries across the globe.

Today we’ll discuss how we can watch this year’s ICC Men’s T20 World Cup on television and through online streaming.

International Cricket Council has adopted new world cup coverage setup where they have obliged every TV network who buy the rights for T20 World Cup to broadcast matches through both – traditional TV and online streaming platforms.

StarSports India is the principle broadcaster of ICC  Men’s T20 World Cup and they will be providing the live uodate which will then be distributed to TV networks around the world who can use their own branding to broadcast in their part of the world.

List of different broadcasting channels in different countries.







StarSports are the principle broadcasting rights holders in India and they will be broadcasting the tournament live on their StarSports channels as well as their online platform called “HotStar”.

StarSports & HotStar network coverage will also be  available in countries like Nepal, Bhutam and Maldives.







FoxSports has the exclusive  broadcasting rights for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in Australia. They will be providing live feed through both – TV channels as well as their online platforms like Foxtel GO, Foxtel Now, Kayo Sports Apps






United Kingdom (England, Wales, Scotland & Ireland)

SkySports is the official broadcaster of all major cricket events in United Kingdon. That includes Wales, England, Scotland and Norther Ireland. SkySports is available both on TV and via online platform such as NowTV etc.







South Africa & Other African Countries.

SuperSports has exclusive broadcasting rights of T20 World Cup in almost all countries in Africa. SuperSports is available through tv subscription or online platform called “ShowMax”





European Countries:

YuppTV is online streaming platform available in almost entire  Europe. YuppTV has the rights for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in all around the comtinent.





United States (& North American countries)

WillowTV has TV and online streaming rights in the US and all north American countries. Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, Northern Marianas, Baker Island, Bajo Nuevo Bank, Howland Island, Jarvis Island, Johnston Atoll

Country TV Channel Coverage Details
United Kingdom SKY Sports TV & Online
Australia Fox Sports TV & Online
New Zealand Sky NZ TV & Online
United States Willow TV TV & Online
North America Willow TV TV & Online
Canada ATN PPV Online
Caribbeans ESPN TV & Online
European Countries YuppTV & ICC official Facebook Page Online
Middle-East beIN Sports TV & Online
South Africa SuperSports TV & Online
African Countries SuperSports & beIN SPorts TV & Online
India StarSports & HotStar App TV & Online
Sub-Continent Countries StarSports & HotStar App TV & Online
Pakistan PTV Sports & TEN Sports TV
Sri Lanka SLRC TV
Bangladesh Gazi TV & BTV TV
Malaysia Astro Sports TV
China Star Cricket TV
Hong Kong Star Cricket TV
Singapore Star Cricket TV


Courtesy: Totalsportal.com

By Shivanshu Chauhan

A Professional Cricketer for past 4 Years for the teams of Lucknow and CISCE. He keeps an eye on all the Cricket insights which sometimes professional journos lack. He Keeps the wicket on the 22 Yards and takes care of the board meetings over here. No Official Statements go off from the website because of him. He keeps you updated by breaking News both in English and Hindi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.