This article will tell you what the Indian Premier League is all about, its most popular players, and how to follow the success of your favorite team and earn real money.

Most popular IPL teams 2022

The Indian Premier League is a professional game of the sport of cricket in India. This tournament was founded by the Board of Control of Cricket. The competition is played in a Twenty20 format. The 2022 season will begin on April 2. Ten clubs will participate in the competition. The closing date is June 3, the championship final. The current title-holder is the Mumbai Indians. In addition to this team, there are a number of other groups who will compete for this status. And with online IPL betting it will be even more interesting to watch!

The main teams participating of the competition

The popularity of this type of competition suggests that each of the participating teams is of some interest on the sports field. The formation of the list takes place through a mega-auction. In this event, the owner of each group has the opportunity to buy a player. Thus, in 2022, you will be able to watch the game and bet on the following tipes:

  • Sunrisers Hyderabad – SRH;
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore – RCB;

  • Punjab Kings – PK;

  • Mumbai Indians – MI;

  • Rajasthan Royals – RR;

  • Lucknow Super Giants – LSG;

  • Kolkata Knight Riders – KKR;

  • Gujarat Titans – GT;

  • Delhi Capitals – DC;

  • Chennai Super Kings – CSK.

The popularity of each is due to the logical selection of players, established strategy, unique features and much more. IPL 2022 gives you access to an active game with mesmerizing results, betting on which will make you rich.

The main characteristics of the teams

In order to know which team has a chance to win outright, you should study their composition and unique features. This will increase your chance of luck while betting on sports.

Sunrisers Hyderabad – SRH

Sunrisers Hyderabad is a franchise team based in Hyderabad, Telangana, India. Owned by Kalanithi Maran of SUN Group, it was founded in 2012. Members: Aiden Markram, Rahul Tripathi, Nicholas Pooran, Kane Williamson, Abhishek Sharma, Washington Sundar, Abdul Samad, Romario Shepherd, Kartik Tyagi, J Suchith, Umran Malik.

Royal Challengers Bangalore – RCB

Based in Bangalore, Karnataka. Year founded: 2008, by United Spirits. Participants: Faf du Plessis, Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Dinesh Karthik, Suyash Prabhudessai, Mahipal Lomror, Shahbaz Ahmed, Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Mohammad Siraj, Josh Hazlewood

Punjab Kings – PK

One of the successful teams. Consists of: Mayank Agarwal, Shikhar Dhawan, Jonny Bairstow, Liam Livingstone, Shahrukh Khan, Odean Smith, Harpreet Brar, Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Ishan Porel.

Mumbai Indians – MI

The location of this team is in Mumbai, Maharashtra. It was founded in 2008 and is in turn owned by India’s largest conglomerate Reliance Industries through its 100% subsidiary IndiaWin Sports. Players: Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Tim David, Tilak Varma, Kieron Pollard, Fabian Allen, Jaydev Unadkat, Tymal Mills, Murugan Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah.

Rajasthan Royals – RR

Based in Jaipur, Rajasthan. Year founded: 2008. Distinguished by the fact that it is one of the first eight IPL franchises. The group of players: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson, Rassie van der Dussen, Jimmy Neesham, Riyan Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Prasidh Krishna.

Lucknow Super Giants – LSG

Location: in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh. One of the youngest teams, founded in 2021. Cast: KL Rahul, Quinton de Kock, Marcus Stoinis, Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya, Jason Holder, K Gowtham, Mark Wood, Avesh Khan, Ravi Bishnoi.

Kolkata Knight Riders – KKR

She represents the city of Calcutta. The franchise is owned by Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla and her husband Jay Mehta, and consists of Alex Hales, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana, Shreyas Iyer, Sheldon Jackson, Andre Russell, Anukul Roy, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakravarthy.

Gujarat Titans – GT

Is a franchise cricket team based in Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India. The franchise is owned by CVC Capital Partners. Players: Jason Roy, Shubman Gill, Abhinav Sadarangani, Vijay Shankar, Hardik Pandya, Matthew Wade, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Mohammed Shami, Sai Kishore, Lockie Ferguson.

Delhi Capitals – DC

The team represents the capital city of India – Delhi. This franchise is jointly owned by GMR Group and JSW Group. Participants: Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant, Ripal Patel, Rovman Powell, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Chetan Sakariya.

Chennai Super Kings – CSK

The location is in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India. Appeared on the sports scene in 2008 and includes Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dube, Dwayne Bravo, Rajyavardhan Hangarekar, Deepak Chahar, Maheesh Theekshana.

Online Betting on the Indian Premier League

Following the most popular teams is much more interesting if you do it with the best IPL betting app. That’s why it’s so important to find the perfect bookmaker that offers different features, odds, markets, gifts and bonuses, online streaming and more. And a special guide helps  to find a best cricket betting app. Some of the best online betting apps for cricket include:

  • Parimatch;
  • Megapari;
  • 4rabet;
  • Melbet;
  • 1win and more!

On each platform, in addition to the ability to make bets before the match, there is access to online broadcasts of the tournament, and the high quality of technical support will help you avoid delays and speed limits during watching and earning funds!