Let us look at the squad for the India Tour of Ireland 2022 Squad

India and Ireland both have announced their squads for the two-match T20I series. The hosts have named a 14-member squad led by Andrew Balbirnie whereas the tourists will visit the Irish state with 17 players under the leadership of IPL-winning captain and in-form all-rounder Hardik Pandya.

Subscribe To Our Official YouTube
India squad for Ireland T20I series: Hardik Pandya (C), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (VC), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Rahul Tripathi, Deepak Hooda, Venkatesh Iyer, Axar Patel, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi.
India’s predicted playing 11 against Ireland
Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Rahul Tripathi, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (C), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Axar Patel,  Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar,  Avesh Khan & Yuzvendra Chahal.
The opening pair of Ruturaj and Ishan Kishan will be a destructive force against the Irish bowling attack. A player like Rahul Tripathi at 1 down will keep the run rate moving as his form with the Hyderabad was quite underrated.
Suryakumar Yadav was in a hell of a form in the TATA IPL 2022 season for the Mumbai Indians along with him we god Hardik Pandya and Dinesh Kartik in the middle order to provide the required finishing touches.
In the bowling department, we got Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, our vice-captain Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, and Yuzi Chahal. All the bowlers have shown their class in the TATA IPL 2022 season and will be looking forward to performing for Men in blue colors to secure their name in the squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup as well.

By Abhishek Pandey

Non-Aspiring future engineer having many aspirations in life. A lover of cricket and football, an admirer of the GOATs in both games. Solving the jigsaw puzzles of life in my own way to find the treasure of peace. There is only one quote that keeps me going- 'There is no way for being happy, being happy is the only way.'

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.