ICC Women's World Cup 2022

Like men’s cricket, Women’s also has a rich history . he first test match was played in 1934 between England and Australia. The first  World Cup for Women’s was held in  1973. England won the inaugural Women’s World Cup.

New Zealand will play host the ICC Women’s World Cup 2022. With the team’s performance during the previous World Cup, the organizers are expecting huge viewership. The tournament has been postponed by 13 months due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Subsribe To Our Official YouTube

ICC Women's Cricket World Cup 2022

Participating nations and their captains in the ICC Women’s World Cup 2022

The following teams will participate in what will be the 12th Edition of the 50-over World Cup:

  1. Australia – Meg Lanning 
  2. Bangladesh – Nigar Sultana 
  3. India – Mithali Raj 
  4. England – Heather Knight 
  5. South Africa – Sune Luus 
  6. Pakistan – Bismah Maroof 
  7. New Zealand – Sophie Devine 
  8. West Indies – Stafanie Taylor

After the seven rounds, the top 4 teams will qualify for the semi-finals. 

Have a look at this : Top-10 Most Beautiful Women Cricketers


The tournament will kick start on Friday, 4 March 2022. New Zealand will face West Indies in the opening match. The group stage games will end on  Sunday, 27 March  2022 when India will take on the mighty Proteas. 

  • Auckland – 42,000 spectators
  • Christchurch – 18,000 spectators
  • Dunedin – 3,500 spectators
  • Hamilton – 10,000 spectators
  • Mount Maunganui – 10,000 spectators
  • Wellington – 11,600 spectators 

The Women’s World Cup will last for 31 days and 31 games will be played. The first semi-finals will be played at The Basin Reserve in Wellington on 30 March while the second semi-finals will be played at the Hagley Oval in Christchurch on 31st  March. The finals will be played on 3rd April, Sunday.

Who are Favorites to win the ICC Women’s World Cup 2022?

Australia are defending champions of the ICC Women’s World Cup. They are six time world champions. They will come in this tournament with lot of confidence behind them and the home conditions will favour them.

Everyone is expecting India to beat Australia, who have developed their side for the last few years. England have won 4 titles so far and host white ferns have just one title. England team have been out of form in the recent months and likely not to be the top contenders.


By Shivanshu Chauhan

A Professional Cricketer for past 4 Years for the teams of Lucknow and CISCE. He keeps an eye on all the Cricket insights which sometimes professional journos lack. He Keeps the wicket on the 22 Yards and takes care of the board meetings over here. No Official Statements go off from the website because of him. He keeps you updated by breaking News both in English and Hindi.