Gujarat Titans vs Delhi Capitals, Match 10, IPL 2022

Venue: Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

Date & Time: April 2, 7:30 PM IST

Live Streaming: Star Sports Network for Television and Disney + Hotstar app for live streaming.

In the second match of the  double header on 2nd April, Gujarat Titans will lock horns with Delhi Capitals at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune. Both the teams remained victorious in their first game of the tournament this year. Gujarat Titans beat Lucknow Super Giants in the low scoring match while Delhi Capitals defeated Mumbai Indians in a crunch match .


Mohammed Shami earned Gujarat Titans a wicket off the franchise's first  ball in the IPL |

The Titans were superb with the ball against Lucknow Super Giants. Mohammad Shami was phenomenal with the new ball picking up 3-wickets in the powerplay and completely put Titans on top in the first half. He was complimented by other bowlers as well. Rashid Khan dried up the runs in the middle overs. The batting order looks solid and any batter in the playing XI can change the course of the match single handedly. The team has the fire power of Hardik Pandya, Rahul Tewatia and David Miller.

Kuldeep Yadav celebrates after picking up Rohit Sharma's wicket |

Delhi Capitals bowlers struggled against the top batting line up of Mumbai Indians except Kuldeep Yadav. Kuldeep Yadav rattled the middle order of the team and picked up three crucial wickets. The batters also looked out of form and only second positive from the match was their strong lower order. Axar Patel with Lalit Yadav single handedly took the match over from the Mumbai Indians with the partnership of unbeaten 75 runs for the 7th wicket.

Playing XIs for Gujart Titans Vs Delhi Capitals

Gujarat Titans Playing XI

Shubman Gill, Matthew Wade (wk), Vijay Shankar, Abhinav Manohar, Hardik Pandya (c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Aaron, Mohammed Shami

Delhi Capitals Playing XI

Prithvi Shaw, Tim Seifert, KS Bharat, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Rovman Powell, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Khaleel Ahmed, Kuldeep Yadav, Mustafizur Rahman

Fantasy XI for Gujart Titans Vs Delhi Capitals

Keepers – Rishabh Pant (C), Matthew Wade, Tim Seifert

Batsmen – Prithvi Shaw, David Miller, Shubman Gill

All-rounders – Axar Patel (VC), Hardik Pandya

Bowlers – Mohammad Shami, Khaleel Ahmed, Shardul Thakur

By Shivanshu Chauhan

A Professional Cricketer for past 4 Years for the teams of Lucknow and CISCE. He keeps an eye on all the Cricket insights which sometimes professional journos lack. He Keeps the wicket on the 22 Yards and takes care of the board meetings over here. No Official Statements go off from the website because of him. He keeps you updated by breaking News both in English and Hindi.