Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, Match 22

Venue: Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy, Navi Mumbai

Date & Time: April 12th at 7:30 PM IST and local time

Live Streaming: Star Sports Network and Disney+Hotstar

Subscribe To Our Official YouTube

Defending champions Chennai Super Kings will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore in the 22nd match of the TATA IPL 2022 season at Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy, Navi Mumbai. Chennai Super Kings, who have been struggling to even register their 1st win of the season, will have to play all the remaining games as a must-win if they want to keep their hopes of being in the top 4 alive. The main concern for CSK is their bowling department and in the absence of Deepak Chahar, they are really having a hard time, and even the form of Gaikwad is a concern now.

While on the other hand Bangalore recently defeated Mumbai Indians and is on 3rd on the table. With the addition of Maxwell to the squad, the RCB side just got stronger and the momentum at the present favors them. Coincidently, Virat and MS will be playing against each other without leading their sides and we will also see Du Plesis against his former franchise.

Can Chennai break the deadlock and register their first win of the season or Bangalore will be cementing their place at the top?

IPL-2022, Match 21, GT vs SRH Highlights: Hyderabad hands Gujarat their first defeat of the season

Probable Playing XI for Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Chennai Super Kings Playing XI

Robin Uthappa, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja (c), MS Dhoni (wk), Shivam Dube, Dwayne Bravo, Dwaine Pretorius, Chris Jordan, Tushar Deshpande.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Playing XI

Faf du Plessis (c), Anuj Rawat, Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Maxwell, Shahbaz Ahmed, Wanindu Hasaranga, David Willey, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj.

Fantasy XI for Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Keeper – Dinesh Kartik

Batters – Faf du Plessis (VC), Robin Uthappa, Virat Kohli

All-rounders – Wanindu Hasaranga, Ravindra Jadeja(C), Maxwell, Shivam Dube

Bowlers – Dwayne Bravo, Harshal Patel, M. Siraj

By Abhishek Pandey

Non-Aspiring future engineer having many aspirations in life. A lover of cricket and football, an admirer of the GOATs in both games. Solving the jigsaw puzzles of life in my own way to find the treasure of peace. There is only one quote that keeps me going- 'There is no way for being happy, being happy is the only way.'