India’s fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar has a chance to make a special record in the fourth T20 match against South Africa. In this match, Bhuvneshwar will become the highest wicket-taker inside the powerplay in T20 format as soon as he takes a wicket in the powerplay. In this case, he will leave behind New Zealand fast bowler Tim Southee and West Indies leg-spinner Samuel Badree. Currently, Badri, Southee and Bhuvneshwar have 33 wickets in the T20 powerplay.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar can leave behind Samuel Badree and Tim Southee in this series. In the second T20 match against South Africa, Bhuvneshwar took three wickets in the powerplay and equalized these two bowlers.Now Bhuvneshwar will make this special record after taking 34th wicket.

Bhuvneshwar has bowled in 60 innings in the powerplay and has picked up 33 wickets. At the same time, Samuel Badree has taken 50 and Tim Southee has taken the same number of wickets in 68 innings. In this case, Bangladesh’s Shakib Al Hasan is in third place, who has 27 wickets in 58 innings. At the same time, Josh Hazlewood has taken 26 wickets in the powerplay for Australia in just 30 innings.

Well bowled in Cuttack –

Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who excelled with swing bowling in the beginning of his career, lost his momentum due to injury. His speed had also declined. After this it was believed that his career would not last long, but now Bhuvi has made a great comeback. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who had a lot of runs in the first match against South Africa, made a spectacular comeback and took four wickets for just 13 runs in his four overs in the second match.

Bhuvneshwar appeared in his old rhythm in this match. He made the African batsmen crave one run each in the powerplay and also took three wickets. Defending the score of 148, India’s start could not have been better. After this Bhuvi took a wicket in the last over as well. However, the rest of the bowlers did not support him and Team India had to face defeat. However, in the next match, Bhuvneshwar could not take any wicket in the powerplay but contributed to India’s victory.

Bhuvi also left behind Pakistan’s Mohammad Amir In the T20 format –

Bhuvneshwar has left Pakistan’s Mohammad Amir behind in the matter of taking wickets in the first over. Bhuvneshwar has already taken 31 wickets in the shortest format of cricket, while Mohammad Amir took 30 wickets. In this case, Pakistan’s Sohail Tanveer is at the fore, who has taken 36 wickets in the first over of an innings of a T20 match. Bhuvneshwar can break Sohail Tanveer’s record this year.

By Ritik Sharma

A common man who is doing 'calm se kaam', a failed cricketer, still in love with it. Profession in Journalism very soon. If you love my articles then share it with your friends

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.