Sri Lanka Cricket Board on Friday picked their 18-member squad for the upcoming 2-match Test series against India.

Two Sri Lankan players- Niroshan Dickwella and Dhananjaya De Silva will replace injured Kusal Mendis and Maheesh Theekshana in the T20I squad against India.

Subsribe To Our Official YouTube

Both of the injured players, Mendis and Theekshana suffered from hamstring injuries against Australia during the 5th T20I.

Maheesh Theekshana will return back to the home and Wanindu Hasaranga will also come back home from Australia.

SL Minister of Youth and Sports Namal Rajapaksa officially announced the following squad

Test Squad: Dimuth Karunaratne(C), Pathum Nissanka, Lahiru Thirimanne, Dhananjaya de Silva (VC), Kusal Mendis (subject to fitness), Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal, Charith Asalanka, Niroshan Dickwella, Chamika Karunaratne, Ramesh Mendis (will not play due to an injury), Lahiru Kumara, Suranga Lakmal, Dushmantha Chameera, Vishwa Fernando, Jeffrey Vandersay, Praveen Jayawickrema, and Lasith Embuldeniya.

Women’s WC to go on with 9 players a side in case of a covid-19 outbreak

By Abhishek Pandey

Non-Aspiring future engineer having many aspirations in life. A lover of cricket and football, an admirer of the GOATs in both games. Solving the jigsaw puzzles of life in my own way to find the treasure of peace. There is only one quote that keeps me going- 'There is no way for being happy, being happy is the only way.'